Bread and Celery Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This is like the one my Mom made, similar to my microwave dressing. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This is so easy and good. I've never been able to make stuffing properly until now. It is just like the one my Grandma makes. I followed the recipe exactly and am more than pleased with the result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I sometimes add minced oysers to this traditional recipe and my turkey stuffing gets raves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Joy, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
We love this recipe. It is so easy to make and tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This is a great base recipe that I use all the time with slight modification. Instead of poultry seasoning, I use Bell's. It is a blend of Rosemary, oregano, sage, ginger, margoram, thyme and pepper. I also use milk instead of chicken broth. If you cook the stuffing in the bird, there is no need. Excellent and making it right now as we speak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Portland, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This is how my mother and her mother all made 'dressing'. The only addition is we use an egg or two slightly beaten to help hold it together. This is truly a home classic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Yummy!! Impossible to mess up and my family and friends rave each year when this comes to the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Florence, Toscana, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I took the time to read 12 pages of reviews, and a couple of things REALLY stood out..." just like my Mother made, Handed down for generations, a Thanksgiving tradition!! Well they hit the nail on the head! THIS is almost the exact recipe generations of my family have enjoyed!!!Only 2 tweaks...we add a couple eggs and alittle milk!!! I'm from Southwest Detroit, now living in Florida ( 30 years) and THIS is still the DRESSING I've enjoyed for over 50 years!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Keystone Heights, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This is a classic! Last year, instead of using Swanson's chicken broth in a can, I used Swanson's Chicken Stock in the resealable bottle and loved it. It has a richer flavor and really added a lot to the taste of the stuffing. I will never used the canned broth again. Tips: this is great with some apples diced and sauteed with the onion and celery, too. I always use more onion and celery than called for because it reduces in size when sauteed, and add a beaten egg or two (depending on the amount I am making) to help bind it all together. Also--if you can find it in the store, I recommend using Bell's seasoning in the little yellow box. This is the stuffing/dressing I grew up on. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Not to bad. Its the first time i have made stuffing and it was really easy. I did however use less celery and poultry seasoning. I also added an egg to bind it together. Would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 662) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bread and Celery Stuffing

See how to make a classic stuffing recipe for the Thanksgiving turkey.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States