Bread and Celery Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Excellent! iv been searching for a stuffing recipe that was close to my Dad's! This is IT!! Delicious! Moist! love it!! I did use whole wheat bread only because it needed to be used up (my dad would have a fit...lol) this will be my go to stuffing recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
very good recipe and super easy! I tripled the recipe because my family loves stuffing and leftovers. I did't use triple the amount of butter because it was just not needed (nor healthy) and I used half the amount of vegetable stock to moisten. I put it all in my crockpot on high for two hours....it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Perfect & so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharB26350

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
This was my first time making stuffing from scratch and it turned out very tasty! What I did differently was make my own croutons (cut a loaf of French bread into cubes, toss in some melted butter/garlic powder/parsley, then bake for 10-15 mins), and I added mushrooms to the onion/celery mixture. I didn't have poultry seasoning or sage, but it still turned out pretty good. Will try it with sage next time, as it seems that sage is the main/more popular flavouring in stuffing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Just like my Grandma's stuffing. This simple recipe is great on its own but can also make wonderful variations with simple additions for personal taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I USED RYE AND SOURDOUGH BREAD CUBES...ALSO SAUTEED CHOPPED BOK CHOY (LEAVES AND STALK) IN PLACE OF CELERY, ADDED MUSHROOMS PLUS A SEVERAL MINCED CLOVES OF GARLIC AND AT THE END, A DASH OF WHITE WINE. MUCH TASTIER! /arnetage68
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
SO TASTY! I had a lot of bread left over from previous meals so yesterday I just made bread cubes (tossed with a little butter/olive oil) out of them, then today I tried this recipe. I did however cut down the butter to 1/2 cup (due to bread cubes already having some), 3tsp poultry seasoning, and had to add more chicken broth though. I may experiment with this and see if I can reduce the butter content and still have it taste good because WOW there is a lot of butter action in this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEINGRAMS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Added a bit of ground beef, a tsp of ground sage & followed as written. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duck Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Delicious! Can even be made in a frying pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Fixed this at Thanksgiving for visiting relatives.Thumbs up all around.Recipe is simple to make with a good flavor.Seasoning was just right.Forgot to post a review at the time;found myself needing to fix some for a large roasting chicken today and wanted to say how much we enjoyed this recipe.Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kutztown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 663) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Bread and Celery Stuffing

See how to make a classic stuffing recipe for the Thanksgiving turkey.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Grandma’s Corn Bread Dressing

See how to make a corn bread dressing flavored with a touch of sage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States