Bread and Celery Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Perfecto. Just add two well beaten eggs to the mix for the ultimate stuffing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessam888

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Very good my kids evened liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
if baking this in the oven (in a casserole) - is it best to bake it covered or uncovered - or half and half? Please help!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I also added green apples, celery and onions with sausage, everyone loved it! Tasty when it comes out of the oven- crispy on top and warm inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petiteamy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This is my old standby, pretty much what I grew up on. I like to add some garlic, a little bit of diced mushroom, an egg and LOTS of celery leaves. PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coraopolis, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Great traditional recipe. I have made this for the past two years and it is always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDSAY09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Just like Moms, fantastic, I used garlic powder, onion powder, Chief Emerils Essence, on my slices of bread and baked at 375 % on each side until golden brown, turned out fantastic, ty for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherminator

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
The taste of this stuffing was good, but the texture was not. I had never made dressing before and so didn't know that an egg or two should be used as a binder. As it stands, this is really just moist bread with vegetables- everything is separate- there's no cohesion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Citrus Punch
Home Town: Wilton, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This is a great recipe and so simple to make. I recently used potato bread and also added a tube of browned Bob Evans Savory Sage Roll Sausage. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Made it just like it said. DELISH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurieB1963

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sutton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 663) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread and Celery Stuffing

See how to make a classic stuffing recipe for the Thanksgiving turkey.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Grandma’s Corn Bread Dressing

See how to make a corn bread dressing flavored with a touch of sage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States