Bread and Celery Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Made exactly as stated in the recipe, and baked separately in a casserole dish. Turned out perfect! Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by worldtraveller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This was my first attempt at making a traditional stuffing (though I do make couscous and herb stuffing when I roast a chicken) and I made it for Christmas lunch. It was superb! It was so easy that I don't want to keep this recipe for special occasions, I will make this often to have with roast chicken or turkey. The recipe as is was fantastic, but I am also looking forward to experimenting with some of the other additions that reviewers have mentioned (walnuts...mmm...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This was a great stuffing! I recently made it for my family and it was a huge hit! I tweaked it a liittle bit though. I only used 1 1/2 teaspoons of poultry seasoning and I used turkey broth instead. My family encouraged me to make this a tradition for the times we see each other. I will definitely be makingthis again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saxcooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Loved it! First time I've ever loved stuffing that was baked in a dish instead of in the bird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
My husband and brothers-in-law always request me to make this side dish for Thanksgiving every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I added cranberries as per a previous reviewer's suggestion. This was good. I also cut a large carrot up very small, boiled them, and added it. It brought color and taste. I used Pepperidge Farm white bread cut up and toasted. I would definitely make it this way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BatikWindmillTurban

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
This was so easy! I don't even liken stuffing but couldn't get enough of this! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Good, basic stuffing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
A very good and traditional stuffing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I wish I could give more stars than just 5! I look forward to Thanksgiving all year round just for this recipe! I don't alter a thing and make it the day before so it's ready to go! My mother-in-law and her mother both asked for the recipe our first Thanksgiving and ask every year whether I'm making it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Wilson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: York, Yorkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 691) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread and Celery Stuffing

See how to make a classic stuffing recipe for the Thanksgiving turkey.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Grandma’s Corn Bread Dressing

See how to make a corn bread dressing flavored with a touch of sage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States