Bread and Celery Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Childhood recipe that mom used to make. Love it! Make as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMYOHO

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
DEELISH! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aylmer, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Excellent! Made stuffed, rolled turkey breast with this stuffing for Christmas dinner. I air dried the italian bread for 2 days. I did not have poultry seasoning so for seasoning just used fresh ground pepper, dried thyme, and a little (maybe 1/2 tsp of dried fennel seed). I used unsalted butter and the chicken broth was 50% less sodium - didn't need to add any salt in the end. Best Part.... I sauted the onion, celery and added the seasoning the night before and in the morning just had to heat up the mixture and add the bread and chicken broth. I added a little more broth - maybe 1/4 cup more - till bread cubes maybe half soft and half still firm. It was enough stuffing for two turkey breasts. Rolled it up in the breasts. Roasted turkey till middle 165 degrees. Came out perfect! All loved it. Will keep this recipe for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Good basic recipe. I used french bread, which gave it a light and delightful crispiness/chewiness that was just enough texture to make it interesting. Might try adding some pear or cranberries next time to add a little pizazz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I baked some french bread and used this in place of the white bread. I cut up the pieces and roasted for a short time in the oven (just till they were a little brown). I cooked it in the crockpot and let it sit all morning. I used the celery and onion that I cooked in the cavity of the turkey which added it extra flavor. I got so many compliments on this stuffing after all was done. Use seasoning to your taste. Had to add quite a bit of salt and put some garlic in there as well. Came out amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Good basic stuffing. I prefer to use crushed sage (good quality) as the flavor and then it makes it WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveNCyprus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Malaga, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Made exactly as stated in the recipe, and baked separately in a casserole dish. Turned out perfect! Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by worldtraveller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This was my first attempt at making a traditional stuffing (though I do make couscous and herb stuffing when I roast a chicken) and I made it for Christmas lunch. It was superb! It was so easy that I don't want to keep this recipe for special occasions, I will make this often to have with roast chicken or turkey. The recipe as is was fantastic, but I am also looking forward to experimenting with some of the other additions that reviewers have mentioned (walnuts...mmm...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This was a great stuffing! I recently made it for my family and it was a huge hit! I tweaked it a liittle bit though. I only used 1 1/2 teaspoons of poultry seasoning and I used turkey broth instead. My family encouraged me to make this a tradition for the times we see each other. I will definitely be makingthis again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saxcooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Loved it! First time I've ever loved stuffing that was baked in a dish instead of in the bird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 687) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread and Celery Stuffing

See how to make a classic stuffing recipe for the Thanksgiving turkey.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Grandma’s Corn Bread Dressing

See how to make a corn bread dressing flavored with a touch of sage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States