Bread and Celery Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This stuffing was so good! Never made my own before, and this was a hit! I found it a little dry, even after adding extra broth, but I believe I left it in the oven for a little too long. Next time, I will remember to take it out on time. I think i will add more broth too, I like stuffing super moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I used Challa bread, instead of plain white bread, and it was fantastic! Thanks so much for sharing the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Even though I used more seasoning and broth then called for, it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moizzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
perfect and super easy. i used the pepperage farm bagged stuffing, just to make it even easier. i like the simplicity of it. i have tried the sausage stuffings, the ones with nuts n cranberries... the apples. i LOVE this stuffing the best. stuffing is bread. not all the other jazzed up versions. this is the one. after 2 days, with all the leftovers, there is no more stuffing. even the left over mashed potatoes outlasted this! Thanks for a traditional, wonderful stuffing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa margitan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flat Rock, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Amazing flavor and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wautoma, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Granger, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Served this to my relatives for the first time for Thanksgiving. Received lots of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Perfect.... Moist and the flavor was just right. Everyone commented on how good it was. The fact there was nothing left told me it was a big hit...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This was my first time making stuffing and got rave reviews with this recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Simple, and delicious! I used sage, since I don't have poultry seasoning. We have no leftovers- every last bite was eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Photo by Kari
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I no longer stuff my bird so I would have to call this "dressing". I've made so many versions of dressing over the years, w/ sausage, cornbread, apples, craisins, fresh herbs....Not only is this version the easiest but, in my opinion, the best. A classic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 669) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bread and Celery Stuffing

See how to make a classic stuffing recipe for the Thanksgiving turkey.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Grandma’s Corn Bread Dressing

See how to make a corn bread dressing flavored with a touch of sage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States