Bread and Celery Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This a a very good recipe and almost like the one I have used for years. I don't add eggs to mine and it turned out wonderful with the 1 cup of broth. The only difference is that I put grated carrots in mine. The seasoning was just right. I've had it where you tasted the seasoning for hours after eating. Didn't care for that at all. Cooked covered in a buttered casserole dish. Removed the foil for the last 10 minutes. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Very, very good. Easy enough to make and the kids helped. I found it a little salty from the broth though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I made it the day before and it waited patiently in the fridge for baking day. Delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
The stuffing was delicious. The only thing i would change for the next time i make this recipe is adding more chicken broth. It needed maybe 1/2 cup more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Great base recipe. I used 1/2c. margarine and added some fresh sage, thyme and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This was exactly what I was looking for, Simple yet classic. I made a couple additions added one cubed apple and about 1/4 cup craisins to the celery and onion and it was fantastic! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Incredible! Add a little Summer Savoury for a final touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This is exactly how my mom taught me how to make stuffing! When I make it for recipes I use these exact ingredients to taste except I usually will subtitute a no sodium broth and add my own salt to taste. On Thanksgiving I modify this and just add an egg or two, some dried corn bread crumbs in a bag, and a can of chicken soup for extra flavor. This style of recipe, as is, is great for week night recipes calling for boxed stuffing, if you don't care for it. It works every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Delicious and easy! I added poultry seasoning to the stuffing to give it that chicken flavor before I put it inside the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This is the recipe that my Mom used. She always bought Wonder Stuffing bread which is made and sold at grocery stores over the holidays. We use one stick of butter for every loaf used. We also use low-sodium chicken broth since we are adding salt & pepper to the dish. This dish is a classic at Thanksgiving and we all fight over the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 687) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread and Celery Stuffing

See how to make a classic stuffing recipe for the Thanksgiving turkey.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Grandma’s Corn Bread Dressing

See how to make a corn bread dressing flavored with a touch of sage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States