Bread and Celery Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I baked some french bread and used this in place of the white bread. I cut up the pieces and roasted for a short time in the oven (just till they were a little brown). I cooked it in the crockpot and let it sit all morning. I used the celery and onion that I cooked in the cavity of the turkey which added it extra flavor. I got so many compliments on this stuffing after all was done. Use seasoning to your taste. Had to add quite a bit of salt and put some garlic in there as well. Came out amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Good basic stuffing. I prefer to use crushed sage (good quality) as the flavor and then it makes it WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveNCyprus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Malaga, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Made exactly as stated in the recipe, and baked separately in a casserole dish. Turned out perfect! Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by worldtraveller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This was my first attempt at making a traditional stuffing (though I do make couscous and herb stuffing when I roast a chicken) and I made it for Christmas lunch. It was superb! It was so easy that I don't want to keep this recipe for special occasions, I will make this often to have with roast chicken or turkey. The recipe as is was fantastic, but I am also looking forward to experimenting with some of the other additions that reviewers have mentioned (walnuts...mmm...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This was a great stuffing! I recently made it for my family and it was a huge hit! I tweaked it a liittle bit though. I only used 1 1/2 teaspoons of poultry seasoning and I used turkey broth instead. My family encouraged me to make this a tradition for the times we see each other. I will definitely be makingthis again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saxcooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Loved it! First time I've ever loved stuffing that was baked in a dish instead of in the bird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
My husband and brothers-in-law always request me to make this side dish for Thanksgiving every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I added cranberries as per a previous reviewer's suggestion. This was good. I also cut a large carrot up very small, boiled them, and added it. It brought color and taste. I used Pepperidge Farm white bread cut up and toasted. I would definitely make it this way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BatikWindmillTurban

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
This was so easy! I don't even liken stuffing but couldn't get enough of this! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Good, basic stuffing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 663) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread and Celery Stuffing

See how to make a classic stuffing recipe for the Thanksgiving turkey.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States