Bread and Celery Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This is so easy and good. I've never been able to make stuffing properly until now. It is just like the one my Grandma makes. I followed the recipe exactly and am more than pleased with the result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I sometimes add minced oysers to this traditional recipe and my turkey stuffing gets raves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Joy, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
We love this recipe. It is so easy to make and tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This is a great base recipe that I use all the time with slight modification. Instead of poultry seasoning, I use Bell's. It is a blend of Rosemary, oregano, sage, ginger, margoram, thyme and pepper. I also use milk instead of chicken broth. If you cook the stuffing in the bird, there is no need. Excellent and making it right now as we speak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Portland, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This is how my mother and her mother all made 'dressing'. The only addition is we use an egg or two slightly beaten to help hold it together. This is truly a home classic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Yummy!! Impossible to mess up and my family and friends rave each year when this comes to the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Florence, Toscana, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I took the time to read 12 pages of reviews, and a couple of things REALLY stood out..." just like my Mother made, Handed down for generations, a Thanksgiving tradition!! Well they hit the nail on the head! THIS is almost the exact recipe generations of my family have enjoyed!!!Only 2 tweaks...we add a couple eggs and alittle milk!!! I'm from Southwest Detroit, now living in Florida ( 30 years) and THIS is still the DRESSING I've enjoyed for over 50 years!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Keystone Heights, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This is a classic! Last year, instead of using Swanson's chicken broth in a can, I used Swanson's Chicken Stock in the resealable bottle and loved it. It has a richer flavor and really added a lot to the taste of the stuffing. I will never used the canned broth again. Tips: this is great with some apples diced and sauteed with the onion and celery, too. I always use more onion and celery than called for because it reduces in size when sauteed, and add a beaten egg or two (depending on the amount I am making) to help bind it all together. Also--if you can find it in the store, I recommend using Bell's seasoning in the little yellow box. This is the stuffing/dressing I grew up on. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Not to bad. Its the first time i have made stuffing and it was really easy. I did however use less celery and poultry seasoning. I also added an egg to bind it together. Would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
I veganized it by using "fake" chicken broth and vegan "butter" and added some garlic and mushrooms. Other than that kept it the same and its great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 691) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread and Celery Stuffing

See how to make a classic stuffing recipe for the Thanksgiving turkey.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Grandma’s Corn Bread Dressing

See how to make a corn bread dressing flavored with a touch of sage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States