Bread and Celery Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Make it every Thanksgiving! Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This was exactly what I was looking for!! Simple yet classic. I used almost 2 cups of chicken broth and it was moist and crisp on top. I have never been able to make a great stuffing yet but this is it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHMONEY1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Great flavor without the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Perfect. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
perfectly yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swolfe_2
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Childhood recipe that mom used to make. Love it! Make as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMYOHO

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
DEELISH! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aylmer, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Excellent! Made stuffed, rolled turkey breast with this stuffing for Christmas dinner. I air dried the italian bread for 2 days. I did not have poultry seasoning so for seasoning just used fresh ground pepper, dried thyme, and a little (maybe 1/2 tsp of dried fennel seed). I used unsalted butter and the chicken broth was 50% less sodium - didn't need to add any salt in the end. Best Part.... I sauted the onion, celery and added the seasoning the night before and in the morning just had to heat up the mixture and add the bread and chicken broth. I added a little more broth - maybe 1/4 cup more - till bread cubes maybe half soft and half still firm. It was enough stuffing for two turkey breasts. Rolled it up in the breasts. Roasted turkey till middle 165 degrees. Came out perfect! All loved it. Will keep this recipe for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Good basic recipe. I used french bread, which gave it a light and delightful crispiness/chewiness that was just enough texture to make it interesting. Might try adding some pear or cranberries next time to add a little pizazz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I baked some french bread and used this in place of the white bread. I cut up the pieces and roasted for a short time in the oven (just till they were a little brown). I cooked it in the crockpot and let it sit all morning. I used the celery and onion that I cooked in the cavity of the turkey which added it extra flavor. I got so many compliments on this stuffing after all was done. Use seasoning to your taste. Had to add quite a bit of salt and put some garlic in there as well. Came out amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 662) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bread and Celery Stuffing

See how to make a classic stuffing recipe for the Thanksgiving turkey.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States