Bread and Celery Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
fantastic basic stuffing recipe. i made with veggie broth for the vegetarians amongst us- just as fabulous. love it, love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
My family really liked this stuffing - I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Needed a lot more moisture. Added 2 cups broth and I think it could have used more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDRAROGERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Absolutely delicious. I never really liked stuffing before I had this recipe and the whole family agreed. I followed other readers' advice and added the package of Jimmy Dean sausage and a granny apple. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
AMAZING!!!!! The hubby loved it. I just added about 1/2c more broth and that was the added touch!...and also used italian bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Not the greatest - needed parsley and sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly Luba

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Used this recipe for Thanksgiving this year and was very happy with it! I baked it, didn't stuff my turkey. It was AMAZING. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I made this for Thanksgiving, & it was absolutely delicious! I probably added a bit more onion due to personal preference, but there were NO leftovers! (Much to my dismay!) I will double it next time. Oh, also used a 1 pound loaf of Wonder buttermilk bread, left out on a cookie sheet overnight into the next day. I kept turning the slices over to ensure even dryness. That's one step I would NOT change :) Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2zzredhead

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This recipe worked great even when baking the stuffing on the stove top! I was nervous because it was my first Thanksgiving to cook a dish I'd never made from scratch before AND I live abroad. However, it was a success. I was told that it tasted just like a recipe they'd eaten at home, made by someone who'd been making it for 30 years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
very easy to make and very delicious, will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 665) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bread and Celery Stuffing

See how to make a classic stuffing recipe for the Thanksgiving turkey.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Grandma’s Corn Bread Dressing

See how to make a corn bread dressing flavored with a touch of sage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States