Bread and Celery Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Have made a similar recipe for years handed down from my great-grandmother. With a few exceptions (we use the giblets from the turkey) cook them with chicken broth and vegs. Then we grind them with a blender and add the stuffing. Also we always use sage. This is so yummy. My favorite side for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I love this recipe! It is simple and easy to do. I make my own bread for the recipe. I also add in some carrots. My boys loves this stuffing and they hope that I make it every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I've made this recipe for years, EXCEPT I add a tablespoon of ground sage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I make this recipe EVERY year for Thanksgiving!!! And my entire family LOVES it. I just keep losing recipe, so I'm so thankful I am able to find it year after year on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I started making this a few years ago. Last year I was asked to bring it to a family dinner at an in-law's. It must have impressed folks because I was asked to bring "that yummy dressing" again this year. It's easy and can be used in or out of the bird. Just adjust to the moistness you prefer by increasing or reducing the broth and add an egg or two if you like. It's versatile. Go for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Similar to what i do EXCEPT i add a lb of fried hamburger meat to the mix and I make extra outside the turkey as it is ALL eaten and raved about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
This is just about the same recipe I've used for over 40 years! The only difference is I use some sage and warm milk instead of the chicken broth. My family loves this stuffing wouldn't let me change this even if I wanted to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I used wheat bread, extra butter, less celery, sage instead of poultry seasoning 2 cups of chicken broth. I added mushrooms and apples. I cooked it at 375 for 25 to 30 minutes. Yes I changed everything about this recipe and then came on to write a review about a recipe I do not even make. Come on people, rate the recipe. Make it as it says and then if it turns out like let us know so we do not bother making it. If you stick to the recipe and it turns out good that is all we need to know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
this recipe is like a big hug from my mom, who has passed away---this is her recipe down to a 'T' and every year when i make it for Thanksgiving, I feel like she's there with me. The stuffing is traditional, not fancy, and (to my way of thinking) perfect in its simplicity. Thank you for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 682) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bread and Celery Stuffing

See how to make a classic stuffing recipe for the Thanksgiving turkey.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Grandma’s Corn Bread Dressing

See how to make a corn bread dressing flavored with a touch of sage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States