Bread and Celery Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
This is just about the same recipe I've used for over 40 years! The only difference is I use some sage and warm milk instead of the chicken broth. My family loves this stuffing wouldn't let me change this even if I wanted to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I used wheat bread, extra butter, less celery, sage instead of poultry seasoning 2 cups of chicken broth. I added mushrooms and apples. I cooked it at 375 for 25 to 30 minutes. Yes I changed everything about this recipe and then came on to write a review about a recipe I do not even make. Come on people, rate the recipe. Make it as it says and then if it turns out like let us know so we do not bother making it. If you stick to the recipe and it turns out good that is all we need to know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
this recipe is like a big hug from my mom, who has passed away---this is her recipe down to a 'T' and every year when i make it for Thanksgiving, I feel like she's there with me. The stuffing is traditional, not fancy, and (to my way of thinking) perfect in its simplicity. Thank you for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This has been in our family for 40 year or more. We just keep throwing the heels of bread, bread that died out, uneaten toast, etc in a bag and then crumble or dice it up for thanksgiving stuffing. We add enough broth to make it moist, go easy on the sage, it can taste bitter fast! If in doubt, look at the ingredients in "poultry seasoning" and use less, then add more of the ones on the label that you like the most. We also use raisins in it for a sweet/salty combination. Its usually a hit with everyone unless they are really the diehard cornbread/sausage/nuts type stuffing eaters-ugh. I don't care for how heavy sausage stuffings can be and all the nut allergies make this easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer Moreland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenyon, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
simply delicious!! I didn't add as much broth as I stuffed the turkey with some and then baked the rest on the side. It was just like my mom used to make and my first attempt at home made stuffing! A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
realy easy to make, made for 40 people, used homemade bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Really good, but I didn't have all the stuff on hand. Worth making again when I have all the necessary stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
So good! I dried the bread by baking the slices at 350 until lightly golden, then cut it up. Used a full 2 cups chopped celery and 2 cups chopped onion. Used veggie broth to make vegetarian, and added in a handful of chopped fresh parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
I add peanuts. ;]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Belfair, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 666) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bread and Celery Stuffing

See how to make a classic stuffing recipe for the Thanksgiving turkey.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Grandma’s Corn Bread Dressing

See how to make a corn bread dressing flavored with a touch of sage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States