Bread and Celery Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
We made this for Christmas dinner. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
The only thing I did differently was added two eggs after I added the bread cubes. Otherwise this recipe is perfect! It turned out amazing, my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Love this stuffing!! So easy to make. Let the slow cooker do the work or put it in the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LarissaSmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Smithville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Very good recipe. I did modify it a bit by buying stuffing cubes (both cornbread and regular), but used the basic overall recipe mix. Since I've been struggling with stuffing for a few years - everything just turned out wrong with it - I'm very happy to now have a reliable, good stuffing recipe! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Limestone, New York, USA
Living In: Allegany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I increased this recipe and made it for 35 people. This was very easy to make (except for the chopping) and I got lots of compliments. I added some chopped walnuts and dried cranberries for a little texture and sweetness, it was perfect. I'll be making this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Delicious. I baked my own white bread (Amish white bread on this website with only 1/4C sugar) and then let it harden a few days. I then cut it into cubes and let it sit out another two nights before I made the stuffing. I had to use a little more chicken stock than the recipe called for, but the recipe overall was close to perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Harney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This is the stuffing that my Mom always made and it's the best. So easy and just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Just love this recipe -- easy enough to make for weekly meals -- occasionally I will add 1 lb ground chuck and just have a full lunch for work. For the cubed bread, I use Brownberry Premium Stuffing (Herb Seasoned). Very versatile -- or just darned good as written -- thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GLITTRZMINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Just like my grandmother used to make. I was nervous I couldn't replicate this recipe since my Dad passed away this summer. It wouldn't be Thanksgiving with out it. My faith is restored.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winthrop, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
this stuffing was really good! i'll definitely use it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 691) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread and Celery Stuffing

See how to make a classic stuffing recipe for the Thanksgiving turkey.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Grandma’s Corn Bread Dressing

See how to make a corn bread dressing flavored with a touch of sage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States