Bread and Celery Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Great base recipe. I used 1/2c. margarine and added some fresh sage, thyme and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This was exactly what I was looking for, Simple yet classic. I made a couple additions added one cubed apple and about 1/4 cup craisins to the celery and onion and it was fantastic! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Incredible! Add a little Summer Savoury for a final touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This is exactly how my mom taught me how to make stuffing! When I make it for recipes I use these exact ingredients to taste except I usually will subtitute a no sodium broth and add my own salt to taste. On Thanksgiving I modify this and just add an egg or two, some dried corn bread crumbs in a bag, and a can of chicken soup for extra flavor. This style of recipe, as is, is great for week night recipes calling for boxed stuffing, if you don't care for it. It works every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Delicious and easy! I added poultry seasoning to the stuffing to give it that chicken flavor before I put it inside the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This is the recipe that my Mom used. She always bought Wonder Stuffing bread which is made and sold at grocery stores over the holidays. We use one stick of butter for every loaf used. We also use low-sodium chicken broth since we are adding salt & pepper to the dish. This dish is a classic at Thanksgiving and we all fight over the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I make this all the time...varying the amount of sage and adding cut up cheddar or spicy sausage...its delicious!!! A good amount of work, but worth every bit!! People go nuts for it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARLEENC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I used a full loaf of homemade bread. The three teenagers at the table said it was better than Stovetop AND Stouffers. That's some high praise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Comfort, Texas, USA
Living In: Henderson, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Tastes good; not great. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Lots of flavor! My family was very impressed with homeade stuffing because they are so used to the box stuff. Will be using this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeport, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 663) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread and Celery Stuffing

See how to make a classic stuffing recipe for the Thanksgiving turkey.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Grandma’s Corn Bread Dressing

See how to make a corn bread dressing flavored with a touch of sage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States