Bread and Celery Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
AMAZING!!!!! The hubby loved it. I just added about 1/2c more broth and that was the added touch!...and also used italian bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Not the greatest - needed parsley and sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly Luba

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Used this recipe for Thanksgiving this year and was very happy with it! I baked it, didn't stuff my turkey. It was AMAZING. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I made this for Thanksgiving, & it was absolutely delicious! I probably added a bit more onion due to personal preference, but there were NO leftovers! (Much to my dismay!) I will double it next time. Oh, also used a 1 pound loaf of Wonder buttermilk bread, left out on a cookie sheet overnight into the next day. I kept turning the slices over to ensure even dryness. That's one step I would NOT change :) Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2zzredhead

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This recipe worked great even when baking the stuffing on the stove top! I was nervous because it was my first Thanksgiving to cook a dish I'd never made from scratch before AND I live abroad. However, it was a success. I was told that it tasted just like a recipe they'd eaten at home, made by someone who'd been making it for 30 years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
very easy to make and very delicious, will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
First time making stuffing, used Pepperidge Farms Homestyle White -- cut into cubes and dried overnight, then toasted for 10 mins or so in a 200 oven. Combined all, put in my Pampered Chef round stone, refrigerated, then lightly covered with aluminum foil to bake for 35 mins. Perfect. Many, many compliments. And soo easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
We used toasted homemade bread -- a delicious recipe as written. I think this will be my new go-to stuffing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Best traditional stuffing recipe by far! To save time I purchased whole wheat sourdough bread that was already cut into one inch pieces, toasted and seasoned from a farmers market (which was definitely the way to go). I used Olde Bay Seasoning instead of poultry seasoning to add a little more flavor. I was nervous about adding too much broth or not enough broth but really just used my judgement and it came out perfect. I made this the night before and refrigerated in a covered stoneware casserole dish (that was sprayed very well with Pam) and baked once the Turkey was done. I think making the night before gave the stuffing time to fully absorb the flavors. This is a definite keeper for my Thanksgiving Day meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA
Living In: East Greenbush, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This was the first attempt at making stuffing and it got rave reviews by all. I actually made two versions one where I added a pound of sausage and one without. The only thing I changed after reading some reviews was I used 1 tablespoon of poultry seasoning instead of 2. I was told I am now in charge of stuffing every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 681) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bread and Celery Stuffing

See how to make a classic stuffing recipe for the Thanksgiving turkey.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Grandma’s Corn Bread Dressing

See how to make a corn bread dressing flavored with a touch of sage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States