Brazilian White Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Love this rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mayra

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Excellent rice! Fluffy and full of flavor. Add more garlic if you think it's bland. I did! Goes well with enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil Mermaid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This is a great way to add flavor to rice to make it a stand-alone dish. I know I will make this many times over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glenwood, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This was fabulous! I used my rice cooker to saute the onions, garlic, and then the rice. Then used maybe just a smidge less than 4 cups of chicken broth. It turned out perfect! This will be my new standard method for rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Kinghorn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wapello, Iowa, USA
Living In: Shenandoah, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Thank You for a wonderful recipe. I have made this many times but never got to the stage of the rice browning. I usually sautee for about 5 mins...?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gaelicque

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
This is a great recipe to have just because it is so simple and perfect for beginners, like me, who aren't completely sure how to make rice. My only critique is that the recipe was kind of bland. I'm a big fan of rice with lots of veggies and etc. Overall, I loved the onions and it's great as a compliment to other foods, but if you're looking for something a little more interesting, than this isn't it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
There are already a lot of great reviews. I can only add this is great, even with brown rice. I liked it as a neutral (no meat flavor like most rice dishes,) yet flavorful side, and served it with grilled salmon. Not only is it great as written, but the leftovers work well as a base rice recipe for other things, too, such as one-skillet dishes, stir-fry, or any recipe calling for pre-cooked rice. Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Easy and tasty. I am steering clear of garlic right now (can't stand the "after" smell), so I just added some garlic powder and it was still great. I'm sure real garlic would be even more authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
great twist to boring rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cin_373

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Perfect White Rice

Discover the simple tricks to making perfect rice without a rice cooker.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States