Brazilian White Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly & turned out brilliantly. A great alternative to regular white rice! I served the rice with a very thick & creamy beef stew I made and it was delicious! This recipe will be a regular side for dinners in my home! Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I made half this recipe as written. I think next time I will start by browning the rice and then add the onions and garlic. It took my rice quite a while to begin to brown and that caused my onions to burn. I will say that this cooking method created a wonderfully light and fluffy rice with no sticking issues. I’ll try this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I made this for my clients and they really liked it! I didn't get to taste it, but they gave it the thumbs up! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsRPM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I loved this recipe~! I added some red pepper, also sauteed with the oil and garlic. It was so good, we were pleasantly surprised!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philip, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This was great! Nice and easy with alot of flavor. I made it exactly as written. I will be making this again. Thanks Nurse Ellen from the recipe buzz for recommending this to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Not much of a flavor change from regular rice...I was a little disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
In a word, excellent. Such a simple dish that can be paired with just about anything. I served it with pork chops and veggies. I'll be making this again. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tbrown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I loved this recipe! Simple and flavorful. My picky kids loved this rice. I just remade this and added a little fresh grated Parmesan cheese and it rocked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I have been making rice this way since I lived in Brazil in 1993. I love it, my kids love it and my Peruvian husband loves it. We eat it several times a month. Sometimes I leave out the onion and use only garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara Dextre

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hutto, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Nice nutty taste! Used more onion, maybe 1/3 cup and a heaping teaspoon of minced garlic from a jar. Cooked with chicken broth instead of water so I didn't add any additional salt. I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hungry Hungry Hippo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johannesburg, California, USA
Living In: Fair Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Perfect White Rice

Discover the simple tricks to making perfect rice without a rice cooker.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States