Brazilian White Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Great taste. I swtiched mine up with Sesame seed oil and a low sodium soy sauce instead of the salt. Even my Korean step ma loved it! Kudos. I also did mine in my rice cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
It's very nice, I Really like it. The timing was very accurate and the texture was perfect. In the future I will try play around with it and add some more flavor to it (maybe vegetables).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
hands down this recipe really enhances plain old white rice. I use my rice maker to make this came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muscle Jock Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blenheim, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
nice, simple rice with some flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
I'm not a huge fan of white rice but decided to give this a shot anyway. It is absolutely delicious. It has so much flavor and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Townsend, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Delicious! This one is a keeper. I used all chicken broth and loved the outcome. Even my picky husband liked this rice. Mine took closer to 30 minutes to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Pretty good. My rice was perfectly cooked at 20 minutes. I accidently dumped in more onion than called for; I used dehydrated minced onion, which packs a punch, so it was quite oniony. Oops. However, despite that mishap, it still cooked fine. This does make a lot of rice; I shouldve realized and halved it, but I didn't. Oh, well, I guess we are having rice with something else this weekend. Hah! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
good flavor, it only came out a little bland because i added the salt a little later than i was supposed to. i messed up the recipe since i did a lot of things wrong but because of the ingredients it didn't come out as bad as my past rice disasters, hopefully next time i will have better luck. but, most definitely good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Simple fast and gives plain rice that extra kick! Made with "mama's Asian chicken" on allrecipes. Used 3 1/2 cups water to make it a little sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Perfect White Rice

Discover the simple tricks to making perfect rice without a rice cooker.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States