Brazilian White Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
maybe washing it first made it gooey....and bland... I will try again and not washing and using more salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I always attempted at making rice and always failed at it... until i came upon this recipe made it exactly as listed and it came out delicious thank you for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cintia Rivera

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Great tasting fluffy rice; cooked in half the time it normally would
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
My go to rice. Love it. Be sure to cook rice in a teflon skillet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I made this the 1st time without rinsing the rice and it was perfect.....2nd time I rinsed and it was mushy. This is a great recipe and from now on no rinsing the rice:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I have been preparing plain white rice(no cloves)this way for years. I use olive oil almost exclusively for this too. Have made this rice the day before planning to make stir fry, the rice is perfect. While toasting the rice, you can add a dusting of garlic powder and chili powder,chipotle or cayenne, for Spanish rice. Have added to the water dried herbs such as thyme, basil, celery seed, and citrus flavorings of orange, lime, or lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Loved the texture/taste. I was never good at making rice something always went wrong even trying to follow what some1 told me... and now I got it! his recipe did it for me :) I'm in amazement- so awesome! After my success I made a little twist to it and added a can of drained corn to it-- YUMMMY! Still perfect! (Note i added the corn on top of the rice about 5min before turning it off = at the 15min mark)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Fantastic served with carne asada over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I had to update this review. We eat this all the time. The possibilities are endless. I have used white rice, brown rice, basmati and jasmine. I always use olive oil instead of vegetable (just because that is what I have in the house). The only difference between the white and brown is the cook time. The brown rice takes 10 minutes longer. I always have leftovers that I use in different recipes during the week. Thank you for such an awesome recipe! We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyf4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
We loved this! Simple but tasty. Didn't change a thing. Will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Perfect White Rice

Discover the simple tricks to making perfect rice without a rice cooker.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States