Brazilian White Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I thought this was good,it had a great texture. Not sticky at all, but it needs alot more flavor! I used 1/2 water and 1/2 chicken broth, next time I wll try all chicken broth and more seasoning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Yummy! This is a wonderful change from plain rice. I do use brown rice though, but that was the only change I made to this recipe. Very fragrant while cooking. It made a great side for Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs (recipe also on this site) and I may try half chicken broth next time suggested in the intro for even more flavour. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I made this rice to along with salmon last night and the end result was really good. I used half chicken broth, half water, but that is the only change I made to the recipe. The end result is nice, fluffy rice that does not stick together. The flavour was very subtle - it's really a nice switch from plain white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Not enough flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Love this rice dish. Simple and tasty. It is my go-to rice recipe now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Simply delicious. Forget the way you have always made rice. This way is the business !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miss Birdy
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
I make this pretty much exactly as is, but I don't add any salt. I make 4 portions, and my husband and I eat it ALL. It is my favourite new side dish. I use a heaping teaspoon of chicken flavour Better than Bouillion stock paste mixed into the hot water. Tonight's version smells like the best yet! It is nicely golden brown and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Birdy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
wasn't awful, wasn't excellent. not sure if i will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
So easy and delicious. I did half water and half chicken broth but followed the recipe otherwise, and it turned out great! Thanks for sharing this fantastic recipe. There are so many ways to make it your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Terrific! I have been informed that this will become a regular side dish now by my family. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Perfect White Rice

Discover the simple tricks to making perfect rice without a rice cooker.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States