Brazilian White Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I have been preparing plain white rice(no cloves)this way for years. I use olive oil almost exclusively for this too. Have made this rice the day before planning to make stir fry, the rice is perfect. While toasting the rice, you can add a dusting of garlic powder and chili powder,chipotle or cayenne, for Spanish rice. Have added to the water dried herbs such as thyme, basil, celery seed, and citrus flavorings of orange, lime, or lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Loved the texture/taste. I was never good at making rice something always went wrong even trying to follow what some1 told me... and now I got it! his recipe did it for me :) I'm in amazement- so awesome! After my success I made a little twist to it and added a can of drained corn to it-- YUMMMY! Still perfect! (Note i added the corn on top of the rice about 5min before turning it off = at the 15min mark)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Fantastic served with carne asada over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This rice is perfect. Will make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyf4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
We loved this! Simple but tasty. Didn't change a thing. Will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
This rice a was a major hit! I did change a few things. I used instant white rice and did not use any oil so it would be even healthier. I sautéed the garlic and onions first with a little water, added the rice and followed the directions on the box for the cooking time. Then I added a little season all and a touch of Worcestershire sauce. It turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
This is delicious. It also makes a lot. I used brown basmati rice, and it had to cook a little longer, but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I always make this rice as a side dish very good but I don't add salt I use chicken bouillon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 92evelyn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: West Covina, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Absolutely delicious. This has become my "go to" rice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Delicious! Simple n easy. I just added a little more garlic cause us Italians love us some garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Perfect White Rice

Discover the simple tricks to making perfect rice without a rice cooker.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States