Brazilian White Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
I love this rice. It came out perfectly and soft and delicious! I love that it's such a basic recipe; I can change a couple of things if I want to, add a couple of things, but I can always use this recipe, as it is, as a basic side dish with dinner. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph84106

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Nice way to take your white rice to another level. This was very good thank you for sharing your recipe! Obrigado :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
It's amazing what simple ingredients and an extra step can do for plain rice! This add more taste, and the rice wasn't dry at all. Worked well with the basmati rice we used. Will definitely make again and play around with it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by K-Dub
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This recipe is delicious! I love the hint of garlic and onion. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
WOW!! This was a VERY nice way to jazz up white rice! I usually only buy brown rice but this was suggested to me so I bought white rice to try it! I followed the recipe as is and it turned out perfect! My hubs kept telling me how wonderful it smelled while I was cooking it! So glad Crazy Cat Lady "CCL" and K-dub recommened this to me because honestly I would haven't come across the dish myself! I'll be making this dish again!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerstin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This was so good! The only change was using olive oil instead of vegetable oil. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurse Ellen so not a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Just delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This is pretty much how I make my rice. However, I use olive oil instead of vegetable oil. I also don't rinse my rice because that actually removes the added vitamins. So when I add the rice to the pan, I add just a tablespoon of water to get the same effect as if I had washed the rice. Then I add the rest of the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Excellent and simple recipe. We eat rice almost every night and I am always looking for new ways to prepare it. This was a huge hit. The flavor is very mild and the rice cooks up perfectly this way. It is very similar to rice-a-roni, but not as overpoweringly flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Oceanside, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Yummy, even the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Perfect White Rice

Discover the simple tricks to making perfect rice without a rice cooker.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States