Brazilian White Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
A simply delicious side dish! Perfect for fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Great recipe. When both my 4 year old and 2 year old will eat rice and say "Yummy", it has to be a winner. Hubby really liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
better than plain white rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Wow! A rice recipe that turned out perfect the very first time--with NO tweaking! Good flavor (not overpowering) that was a perfect side for my stir fry tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
i made this last night for my husband with my own recipe of chipotle chicken and our mouths watered for more rice. i will be whipping this up a lot for my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah esmeralda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I really thought that this was a nice spin on white rice. We all just eat plain white rice and though we enjoyed it as it was, we all agreed to maybe more flavor by adding more onion and garlic...then again, we love onion and garlic. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Great! I added a can of black beans once the rice was cooked and let them heat threw before eating. I would suggest tasting before serving because mine needed a little more salt than stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbeyroad
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly & turned out brilliantly. A great alternative to regular white rice! I served the rice with a very thick & creamy beef stew I made and it was delicious! This recipe will be a regular side for dinners in my home! Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I made half this recipe as written. I think next time I will start by browning the rice and then add the onions and garlic. It took my rice quite a while to begin to brown and that caused my onions to burn. I will say that this cooking method created a wonderfully light and fluffy rice with no sticking issues. I’ll try this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I made this for my clients and they really liked it! I didn't get to taste it, but they gave it the thumbs up! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsRPM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada

Displaying results 51-60 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Perfect White Rice

Discover the simple tricks to making perfect rice without a rice cooker.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States