Brazilian White Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by atrublkqueen
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This was a WONDERFUL recipe! I did add additional garlic and onion and used chicken stock instead of just water, and it tasted wonderful! Thank you so much for an awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atrublkqueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Opelika, Alabama, USA
Living In: Hurst, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
The onion/garlic flavor was pretty weak. Still tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I am from The Bahamas and I tried this dish today. It was delicious. It is easy and simple, but has a flavor. I added some thyme and a little curry powder to it, just for a little more flavor. It was excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
A simply delicious side dish! Perfect for fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Great recipe. When both my 4 year old and 2 year old will eat rice and say "Yummy", it has to be a winner. Hubby really liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
better than plain white rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Wow! A rice recipe that turned out perfect the very first time--with NO tweaking! Good flavor (not overpowering) that was a perfect side for my stir fry tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
i made this last night for my husband with my own recipe of chipotle chicken and our mouths watered for more rice. i will be whipping this up a lot for my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah esmeralda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I really thought that this was a nice spin on white rice. We all just eat plain white rice and though we enjoyed it as it was, we all agreed to maybe more flavor by adding more onion and garlic...then again, we love onion and garlic. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Great! I added a can of black beans once the rice was cooked and let them heat threw before eating. I would suggest tasting before serving because mine needed a little more salt than stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbeyroad

Displaying results 41-50 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Perfect White Rice

Discover the simple tricks to making perfect rice without a rice cooker.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States