Brazilian White Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
A great accompaniment for any dish! I sauteed the onions, garlic and rice together in a pot. Then I transferred the contents to a rice cooker and added half chicken broth and half water. It cooked up beautifully. I served it with the Cuban black beans and Brazilian Chicken recipes from this site. It was a hit. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I've had this rice before so i knew what i was going to expect, even though the way i did it didn't quite turn out..BUT i know what i will do better next time... i actually made mine in the rice cooker.. i was making a big batch of rice ( 8 cups) and remembered this recipe.. but don't ever try to do this in a pan w/ 8 cups of rice...too much!! i didn't even measure the garlic at this point, and only had half an onion... i dumped a LOT of garlic in and all the onion chopped.... and i measured the water up to the 8 cup line on my rice cooker... and it turned out just fine..the only thing that it needed was a little extra salt since i didn't put enough... great recipe.... but for winging it the way i did, i'm proud of myself..hehe definitely.. don't skimp on garlic, more is better!! and if you don't brown it enough, you won't get enough flavor out of that garlic.... i took it off the heat just as it started to brown so it wouldn't burn and get bitter... thanks for sharing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Dublin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
This rice was delisous and also very easy to make. Other times I tryed it, I did not have garlic, so i used bell peper instead, and it worked great. I recomend this rice to anyone anywhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
This is soooo good! I served it with black beans on top and even my two year old scarfed it down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Rice was cooked to perfection. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Excellent recipe. To make it quicker I used the 5 minute "Boil-a-bag of Rice." Substituted olive for vegetable oil and added a tablespoon of soy sauce. I could have done with out the salmon I cooked and just ate this. Excellent choice if you want to doctor up white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jos.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I have made this recipe several times and I love it! It's so flavorful and I always get compliments on this rice. My only variation to the recipe is rather than mince the garlic and onions, I do a really fine chop. Its so easy to burn minced garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Very good. I halved the recipe and used chicken broth in place of water. Thanks for the yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
This was good and I would make it again but it wasn't as flavorful as I expected. I added 4 cloves and 1 1/2 onions instead to make more flavorful. And since this is white rice it won't "brown" as the recipe says so I would saute for at least 5-7 minutes. If you do it any longer the garlic will burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I thought this was good,it had a great texture. Not sticky at all, but it needs alot more flavor! I used 1/2 water and 1/2 chicken broth, next time I wll try all chicken broth and more seasoning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States