Brazilian White Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
In a word, excellent. Such a simple dish that can be paired with just about anything. I served it with pork chops and veggies. I'll be making this again. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tbrown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I loved this recipe! Simple and flavorful. My picky kids loved this rice. I just remade this and added a little fresh grated Parmesan cheese and it rocked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I have been making rice this way since I lived in Brazil in 1993. I love it, my kids love it and my Peruvian husband loves it. We eat it several times a month. Sometimes I leave out the onion and use only garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara Dextre

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hutto, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Nice nutty taste! Used more onion, maybe 1/3 cup and a heaping teaspoon of minced garlic from a jar. Cooked with chicken broth instead of water so I didn't add any additional salt. I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hungry Hungry Hippo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johannesburg, California, USA
Living In: Fair Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
I love this rice. It came out perfectly and soft and delicious! I love that it's such a basic recipe; I can change a couple of things if I want to, add a couple of things, but I can always use this recipe, as it is, as a basic side dish with dinner. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph84106

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Nice way to take your white rice to another level. This was very good thank you for sharing your recipe! Obrigado :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
It's amazing what simple ingredients and an extra step can do for plain rice! This add more taste, and the rice wasn't dry at all. Worked well with the basmati rice we used. Will definitely make again and play around with it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by K-Dub
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This recipe is delicious! I love the hint of garlic and onion. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
WOW!! This was a VERY nice way to jazz up white rice! I usually only buy brown rice but this was suggested to me so I bought white rice to try it! I followed the recipe as is and it turned out perfect! My hubs kept telling me how wonderful it smelled while I was cooking it! So glad Crazy Cat Lady "CCL" and K-dub recommened this to me because honestly I would haven't come across the dish myself! I'll be making this dish again!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerstin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This was so good! The only change was using olive oil instead of vegetable oil. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurse Ellen so not a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Perfect White Rice

Discover the simple tricks to making perfect rice without a rice cooker.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States