Brazilian White Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Delicious! This one is a keeper. I used all chicken broth and loved the outcome. Even my picky husband liked this rice. Mine took closer to 30 minutes to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Pretty good. My rice was perfectly cooked at 20 minutes. I accidently dumped in more onion than called for; I used dehydrated minced onion, which packs a punch, so it was quite oniony. Oops. However, despite that mishap, it still cooked fine. This does make a lot of rice; I shouldve realized and halved it, but I didn't. Oh, well, I guess we are having rice with something else this weekend. Hah! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
good flavor, it only came out a little bland because i added the salt a little later than i was supposed to. i messed up the recipe since i did a lot of things wrong but because of the ingredients it didn't come out as bad as my past rice disasters, hopefully next time i will have better luck. but, most definitely good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Simple fast and gives plain rice that extra kick! Made with "mama's Asian chicken" on allrecipes. Used 3 1/2 cups water to make it a little sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
A great new way for me to make plain white rice with a little bit more flavor. I did add a little fresh cilantro. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Oops...didn't have garlic (how did THAT happen) so I just added a touch of good quality garlic powder... love how it subtly elevated a basic plain rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
An amazing twist on rice. It was very delicious. I followed recipe exactly and we were very pleased. No leftovers went very good with pot stickers and teriyaki steak. Thank you again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This is one of those recipes where I think "why didn't I think of that"! It brings a lot of flavor to plain white rice. I will make white rice this way from now on!! It is not stated in the recipe but it is important to bring water to a boil before covering and turning down to a simmer. The leftovers will make great fried rice!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Great change to plain white rice! Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faithirene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Very mild flavor. Maybe add extra onions. Very good to go with a weekday meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Bew

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Perfect White Rice

Discover the simple tricks to making perfect rice without a rice cooker.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States