Brazilian White Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
An amazing twist on rice. It was very delicious. I followed recipe exactly and we were very pleased. No leftovers went very good with pot stickers and teriyaki steak. Thank you again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This is one of those recipes where I think "why didn't I think of that"! It brings a lot of flavor to plain white rice. I will make white rice this way from now on!! It is not stated in the recipe but it is important to bring water to a boil before covering and turning down to a simmer. The leftovers will make great fried rice!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Great change to plain white rice! Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faithirene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Very mild flavor. Maybe add extra onions. Very good to go with a weekday meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I had about given up on making rice on the stove top and bought a rice cooker. I thought I would give it another try with this recipe. I am so glad I did, because this was really good. I thought maybe it would taste too much of onion or garlic, but it didn't. I did half the recipe and still around 2 cups of rice. Half the recipe makes about 3 servings. The only change I might make for next time is cutting the salt back some. I will definitely try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Made this tonight, browned the rice, onions and garlic at the same time, and used half water, half chicken broth as others suggested. EXCELLENT!! Hubby likes it, I like it, the kids like it! And the rice is loose and fluffy, not sticky like I normally make! Definite keeper, thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Very nice side dish. My mom is from Brazil but has a heavier hand with the garlic and the onion (PLUS adding garlic and onion powders!!). Nice change from your standard plain white rice. I halved my recipe as we only have four and used olive oil instead of veggie oil. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
A good way of making rice without getting too complicated -- I do recommend using part chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
One word.....Outstanding!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
mild taste but good when paired with something
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimnic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Perfect White Rice

Discover the simple tricks to making perfect rice without a rice cooker.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States