Brazilian White Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I had to update this review. We eat this all the time. The possibilities are endless. I have used white rice, brown rice, basmati and jasmine. I always use olive oil instead of vegetable (just because that is what I have in the house). The only difference between the white and brown is the cook time. The brown rice takes 10 minutes longer. I always have leftovers that I use in different recipes during the week. Thank you for such an awesome recipe! We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyf4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
We loved this! Simple but tasty. Didn't change a thing. Will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
This rice a was a major hit! I did change a few things. I used instant white rice and did not use any oil so it would be even healthier. I sautéed the garlic and onions first with a little water, added the rice and followed the directions on the box for the cooking time. Then I added a little season all and a touch of Worcestershire sauce. It turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
This is delicious. It also makes a lot. I used brown basmati rice, and it had to cook a little longer, but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I always make this rice as a side dish very good but I don't add salt I use chicken bouillon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 92evelyn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: West Covina, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Absolutely delicious. This has become my "go to" rice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Delicious! Simple n easy. I just added a little more garlic cause us Italians love us some garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Tastes like rice. Bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This is such an easy recipe, but so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scottsharp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Quick, easy and tasty side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Perfect White Rice

Discover the simple tricks to making perfect rice without a rice cooker.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States