Brazilian White Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
A nice alternative to just plain white rice. I used 1/2 chicken broth and 1/2 water. I think next time I will cut down on or eliminate the added salt if I use chicken broth again. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
This is my new way of preparing white rice! It's not drastically different from regular white rice but it's like an enhanced version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
I would try a little adobo for the seasoning in this recipe. I would also change the time to check on the rice after 25 minutes and stir, then let sit on the heat for another 10 minutes. Overall though, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nallerylicardie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Franklin Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
For a simple white rice side dish, this was better than just cooking it in plain water. I used chicken broth instead of water like other reviewers mentioned. I also used dried garlic and onion powder since I didn't have the real thing on hand. Either way it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dancing Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
I made this according to directions and while it wasn't unpleasant tasting, neither was it very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Citrus Punch
Home Town: Wilton, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2009
I thought this was pretty good. Adds nice flavor to just plain old rice. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2009
I am Brazilian and growing up my aunt would make the most fabulous yet simple white rice and I could never duplicate it in my adult years. Until now! I followed this recipe completely and it came out spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
I hate rice, it's so plain and boring and I always mess it up every time, but this was great! It was subtle enough to still work as a side, there was a little too much liquid but I took the lid off a little early to stir it and it came out fine. So much more fun than plain rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Killion

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
It was basically white rice with a slight onion and garlic flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happycooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
I am not sure how this white rice can taste like so much more than white rice, but then also taste exactly like white rice. I don't even usually like white rice! I love this white rice:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Perfect White Rice

Discover the simple tricks to making perfect rice without a rice cooker.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States