Brazilian White Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
It's easy and adds a bit more flavor to otherwise plain rice. Works well under a stir fry or just as a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
This rice is very good, and always comes out fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warren, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I had fun making this and thought that it was pretty good. I thought it had nice flavor, but some people thought it tasted pretty much like regular rice. A bit of a waste of effort for regular rice, but I thought it was a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RepEAT Bakery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Perfect!!! The best white rice i have ever had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA
Living In: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
I will never make rice any other way again! The only substition I made was I used olive oil instead of vegetable (it's all I had). It was easy and delicious (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
I used one and a half cups of rice and three cups of water but left the other ingredients the same. It was delicious! Its a million times better than the instant rice while being just as simple to make! Definately a keeper recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simple~Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Perfect...brings back memories of meals at my Brazilian friends house when I was a kid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaMia72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
This cooking method creates a great soft fluffy light rice. I used vegetable broth and this simple rice has good flavor. Went well with our spicy bbq chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
OMG!!! So... I hate rice but needed a side to go with the spinach stuffed chicken (also on this site) for my to male roommates. It was perfect! I mean even i ate a lot. Also there was just enough leftover for fried rice later this week! The rice was soooo good. I love it and will use it for the rest of my cooking life!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brown001suga

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
As brazilian, I have to agree: "This is the best white rice recipe ever!". I also learned from my mom when I was 8 and have been doing it for 42 years now. My american husband loves it! The traditional brazilian white rice only uses oil, garlic, sal, water and rice, of course. But it's ok to add a couple of your favorite spices, like onions. It is a matter of taste. Nandabear is right: For brazilians, the idea of sticky-gooey rice is simply repulsive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Perfect White Rice

Discover the simple tricks to making perfect rice without a rice cooker.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States