Brazilian White Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I have made this recipe several times and I love it! It's so flavorful and I always get compliments on this rice. My only variation to the recipe is rather than mince the garlic and onions, I do a really fine chop. Its so easy to burn minced garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Very good. I halved the recipe and used chicken broth in place of water. Thanks for the yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
This was good and I would make it again but it wasn't as flavorful as I expected. I added 4 cloves and 1 1/2 onions instead to make more flavorful. And since this is white rice it won't "brown" as the recipe says so I would saute for at least 5-7 minutes. If you do it any longer the garlic will burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I thought this was good,it had a great texture. Not sticky at all, but it needs alot more flavor! I used 1/2 water and 1/2 chicken broth, next time I wll try all chicken broth and more seasoning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Yummy! This is a wonderful change from plain rice. I do use brown rice though, but that was the only change I made to this recipe. Very fragrant while cooking. It made a great side for Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs (recipe also on this site) and I may try half chicken broth next time suggested in the intro for even more flavour. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I made this rice to along with salmon last night and the end result was really good. I used half chicken broth, half water, but that is the only change I made to the recipe. The end result is nice, fluffy rice that does not stick together. The flavour was very subtle - it's really a nice switch from plain white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Not enough flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Love this rice dish. Simple and tasty. It is my go-to rice recipe now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Simply delicious. Forget the way you have always made rice. This way is the business !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miss Birdy
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
I make this pretty much exactly as is, but I don't add any salt. I make 4 portions, and my husband and I eat it ALL. It is my favourite new side dish. I use a heaping teaspoon of chicken flavour Better than Bouillion stock paste mixed into the hot water. Tonight's version smells like the best yet! It is nicely golden brown and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Birdy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Perfect White Rice

Discover the simple tricks to making perfect rice without a rice cooker.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States