Brazilian White Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Thank You for a wonderful recipe. I have made this many times but never got to the stage of the rice browning. I usually sautee for about 5 mins...?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gaelicque

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
This is a great recipe to have just because it is so simple and perfect for beginners, like me, who aren't completely sure how to make rice. My only critique is that the recipe was kind of bland. I'm a big fan of rice with lots of veggies and etc. Overall, I loved the onions and it's great as a compliment to other foods, but if you're looking for something a little more interesting, than this isn't it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
There are already a lot of great reviews. I can only add this is great, even with brown rice. I liked it as a neutral (no meat flavor like most rice dishes,) yet flavorful side, and served it with grilled salmon. Not only is it great as written, but the leftovers work well as a base rice recipe for other things, too, such as one-skillet dishes, stir-fry, or any recipe calling for pre-cooked rice. Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Easy and tasty. I am steering clear of garlic right now (can't stand the "after" smell), so I just added some garlic powder and it was still great. I'm sure real garlic would be even more authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
great twist to boring rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cin_373

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
This didn't rock my world. I never make white rice as a side or otherwise. I suppose if I was used to just plain white rice, this might have been an improvement. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
I think this recipe is pretty good...just something a little different from the norm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSAN201

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Recipe so good as is. It has a great subtle flavor that makes regular white rice a little more interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
This was simple yet loaded with flavor. The only thing I added was some diced bell pepper because I was needing to use them up. They added a nice flavor to the rice but it would have been great without as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Wonderful, tastes even better leftover the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna Sarr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Perfect White Rice

Discover the simple tricks to making perfect rice without a rice cooker.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States