Brazilian White Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Absolutely delicious! What great flavor...and so easy! Thank you for sharing, Nandabear!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fair Lawn, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Plain white rice has become a rarity in my kitchen since marrying my dear Latin Lady. The above is a nice departure but don't stop there! The variations on the theme are fun and delicious by simply adding a teaspoon of 'Better Than Bullion' chicken, or beef, or mushroom base or a combo of those, some sliced mushrooms, or a few sliced green olives, or culantro, or Recaito or Sofrito or Sriracha or.... Fun and Tasty! (Don't forget coconut milk!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chez Robe-Air

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Endicott, New York, USA
Living In: Port Orange, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I discovered this procedure many many years ago on a long-lost pilaf recipe, and have been using it ever since... sometimes I add broken up spaghetti. parsley flakes & low-sodium chicken broth & it is VERY much like Rice-a-Roni!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Almost like my favorite Mexican Rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Gibbons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
definitely way better then plain ol' white rice.....my new recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
maybe washing it first made it gooey....and bland... I will try again and not washing and using more salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I always attempted at making rice and always failed at it... until i came upon this recipe made it exactly as listed and it came out delicious thank you for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cintia Rivera

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Great tasting fluffy rice; cooked in half the time it normally would
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
My go to rice. Love it. Be sure to cook rice in a teflon skillet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I made this the 1st time without rinsing the rice and it was perfect.....2nd time I rinsed and it was mushy. This is a great recipe and from now on no rinsing the rice:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Perfect White Rice

Discover the simple tricks to making perfect rice without a rice cooker.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States