Brazilian Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Following the recipe as is, I thought it was "ok". I think perhaps most people are more used to the bitter aftertaste this drink leaves. But other than that, it's pretty healthy for you and tastes decent. I would probably add more sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I can't imagine this recipe without the rum and coconut water. ;) I thought that rum would be a good addition to this drink, then I saw that Ms Powers had the same idea - but she also used coconut water! I increased the lime to 3 instead of 2. Grumpy and I both loved the drink. I'm sure the original is good but I think it is an excellent base for an adult beverage. I will definitely be keeping this drink in my files for future reference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
I loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by indo chef
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I try and i just use 2cup water, and use half more milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Just had this earlier this week and WOW-wie!! Talk about tasty and so nice when it pairs with rum, vodka or maybe even TEQUILA!! Just as lovely without alcohol too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
This was VERY tasty. Next time I think I will substitute coconut cream for the condensed milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocolateflowers
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Excellent with 2 Cups Coconut Water and 1 Cup White Rum substituted for the water! For straining, I used a clean French Coffee Press that worked great really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Great recipe, but tweaked it a bit. First of all, I added the lime and sugar to the blender alone. I then strained the mixture. Next, I poured the mixture back into the blender, added the milk, ice, and then I added some Vodka which is purely optional. It was very refreshing, frothy, and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
This was fantastic! I didn't have a proper blender on hand so I had to use a hand/stick blender and it worked fine. We didn't have the ice to add either but found it to taste great regardless. Very quick and easy. Not too sweet or sour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Lower Hutt, Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I really enjoy this drink! I have a suggestion to help you get more out of your limes! Run them through the juicer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States