Brazilian Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
This is a wonderful drink, and it's just begging to be a cocktail. I made a half batch to start since I didn't have fresh limes...I figured the quality wouldn't be perfect but I could decide if I liked the flavor. I downed the glass and started another half batch. This time I looked for something to add...and found the bottle of cachaca in our cabinet. Just a little bit replacing some of the water. SO GOOD. Will try with tequila (my fav) and fresh fruit next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
it was just awesome.....feeling excited for more recipes....gr8 wrk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adona Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I tried this recipe for my three kids. It was okay but maybe a tad too exotic for their tastes. They all told me they preferred milkshakes. Lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Unique and delicious! I did what some others suggested because I have an old blender. Blended the limes, water and sugar first, strained, poured it back into the blender, then added the ice and milk. So yummy! Added some vodka afterwards to make a cocktail. Quite tasty! The skins of the lime really add flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Has anyone tried using key limes?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
fantastic! I whizzed the limes thru the juicer first, then poured everything into the blender, including the ice. Easy - no straining and got all that lovely lime juice. The taste of this is divine and the kitchen smells delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Good dog Molly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prospect Bay, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I mixed 2 lemons n I lime as I didn't have limes. I didn't add the peel as I didn't want the bitter flavour. I squeezed the juice of the lemons and the lime and then followed the recipe as it is..The whole family thought it was divine. Next time I shall use two limes but I won't use the peel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I used undiluted frozen limeade, coconut creme and white rum - you put the lime in the coconut and drink it all up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Burien, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Haven't made this yet, but saw that people were complaining about bitterness after it set awhile. Perhaps that is due to the "pith," the white part between the outer skin and the fruit. (Since the whole peel was included in the blending.) How about zesting the lemons or limes and then just blending the zest with the rest of the ingredients. Then strain. Perhaps that will take care of the bitterness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States