Brazilian Fish Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
This recipe was absolutely amazing! Everyone Loved it and it's an automatic do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minsk, Minsk, Belarus
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Total keeper. Incredible flavor for such a simple recipe. Even better on the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
This was a fabulous dish. My husband is not much of a fan of fish, but he ate plenty of this. My only regret is that I couldn't find my paprika while I was making this and it did seem to need something more. Won't hold my lost spice against it though. :) Loved how simple it was to prepare, and was surprised that something so simple was a flavorful as it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
This was an easy, delicious recipe - flavorful, aromatic and pleasant on teh eye. I didn't have bell peppers so I used broccoli, and I had two tomatoes from the garden that needed to be used so I substituted those for the canned. I love Tom Ka Kai soup, and this reminds me of that. I'm not a fish fan, but was not offended by having it in this recipe. Next time I will try with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Excellent.. simple.. great flavor. One thing I did wronge the first time was cut the tilapia into to small of chunks.. but it was still good!. Looking forward to trying it with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This was really good! My husband loved it and said it was one of the best seafood dishes I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Outstanding. Substituted a green bell pepper and used red onion for color and flavor but otherwise followed recipe exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
this was a very easy stew to make and went over real well. try using cod
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Wonderful! I used parsley instead of cilantro, cut down on the number of peppers, and used grouper. Wonderful! Great for Friday night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Wow! Quick, easy and flavorful. The spice marinade for the fish was very good and flavored the whole dish. I am not a fan of bell peppers so I added 1 yellow pepper for color and a zucchini for added vegetable. I think adding shrimp will round it out a bit more. Thank you, I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L Brennan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sexy Fish Stew

Make a simple, delicious white fish stew with leeks, fennel, and potatoes.

Fish Chowder

The fishermen of Bodega Bay shared this 5-star chowder recipe.

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States