Brazilian Fish Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I liked this a lot. I used less peppers but otherwise followed the recipe. I had to add some more salt. My kids weren't to keen on it and they are usually adventurous eaters. Oh well, leftovers just for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodyVTPT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Completely awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Really great flavor b/c it's the coconut milk and juice of the tomatoes ad the only liquids. I used 4 different colored peppers and halibut for the fish which came out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Really good. I made a few adjustments: Cod instead of tilapia, 2 bell peppers instead of 4 (1 red, 1 green), and 1/3 paprika, 2/3 cayenne pepper (b/c I ran out of paprika). LOL. It gave it a nice spiciness. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
This recipe was simple and delicious, but we felt it a little plain the first time we made it. To give it more flavor we tried adding a little more garlic. While cooking we put a tsp of coconut extract to really bring to life that taste, then we added a few tablespoons of white sugar. It gave it a sweetness that complimented the soup well and added just the flavor we wanted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
WOW !Is this good or what??!! A great idea for those looking for "non-meat" meals for times like Lent. yummy yummy yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patsy Castillo
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This was AMAZING & So Simple!! I Used Frozen Tilapia & Frozen Shrimp. It was a "What Do I have in The Freezer to Cook up Fast Day". I found this recipe & made a Couple Changes. I added one Red Pepper & Half a Green Pepper & Only Half a Yellow Onion . I Juiced 2 Lemon's & Marinated my still FROZEN Fish & I Quickly thawed out the Shrimp took the tail's off added the Seasoning's Covered it & put in the Fridge for 20 Minute's then Followed the direction's. It was Amazing & It did not have a Strong Fish Taste. The Flavors really Complimented one another GREAT!! will make this again & again. I added some Sliced Avacados & served with Rice & warm Tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patsy Castillo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Did I read it right...that's all the salt?? I added a little less than a teaspoon at the broth stage. I thought it was just too bland before that. I also adjusted the bell pepper by half and used a light coconut milk. I used cod, and must agree with the reviewers who rec a sturdier fish. Other than this, I thought it was a good dish with lots of flavor. I can't wait to try authentic moqueca!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Even better with a little fish sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Ended up using cod and added a carrot. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dreygan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sexy Fish Stew

Make a simple, delicious white fish stew with leeks, fennel, and potatoes.

Fish Chowder

The fishermen of Bodega Bay shared this 5-star chowder recipe.

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States