Brazilian Fish Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
This was a great recipe. Unfortunately Talapia isn't available here in Korea. We made it once with Cod, once with Salmon and once with Mahi-Mahi. All three were to die for! i recommend Salmon if Talapia isn't available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by itshelpmerhonda
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Really enjoyed this recipe, my husband and I love veggies, so we added celery, colorful lil snapper peppers ( they are red orange and yellow and are sweet just like a bell).....thinking of adding corn and potatoes next time too, but even my children liked this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
LOVE this! My family (including an 8yr & 3yr old) loves it as well! I've made no changes the first time, however found myself with no canned tomatoes, so I chopped up 3 vine-riped tomatoes and it came out perfect! Will double next time for left overs. And unlike other reviews, I used the tilapia both times and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Really good but I love spicy so I added some hot sauce and also followed the other reviewers and did half the peppers- instead of mushrooms I added bean sprouts and peas. Loved and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I liked this a lot. I used less peppers but otherwise followed the recipe. I had to add some more salt. My kids weren't to keen on it and they are usually adventurous eaters. Oh well, leftovers just for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustJody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Completely awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Really great flavor b/c it's the coconut milk and juice of the tomatoes ad the only liquids. I used 4 different colored peppers and halibut for the fish which came out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Really good. I made a few adjustments: Cod instead of tilapia, 2 bell peppers instead of 4 (1 red, 1 green), and 1/3 paprika, 2/3 cayenne pepper (b/c I ran out of paprika). LOL. It gave it a nice spiciness. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
This recipe was simple and delicious, but we felt it a little plain the first time we made it. To give it more flavor we tried adding a little more garlic. While cooking we put a tsp of coconut extract to really bring to life that taste, then we added a few tablespoons of white sugar. It gave it a sweetness that complimented the soup well and added just the flavor we wanted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
WOW !Is this good or what??!! A great idea for those looking for "non-meat" meals for times like Lent. yummy yummy yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sexy Fish Stew

Make a simple, delicious white fish stew with leeks, fennel, and potatoes.

Fish Chowder

The fishermen of Bodega Bay shared this 5-star chowder recipe.

Brazilian Feijoada

See how to make a flavorful black bean, bacon, and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States