Brazilian Fish Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
used shrimp and tilapia and just tilapia, both good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Super delicious! Lots of flavor. I only used half a green bell pepper and one onion. Oh so yummy when served with Jasmine rice. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Wow !! This was good !! Amazing flavors and very easy to make! Used both tilapia and haddock, only used three peppers and added a can of black beans. Will definitely make this again !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Omg amazing. I had a surplus of tilapia and stumbled across this recipe. I read all reviews as I usually do for tips, could not find 1 bad review. I added everything that was suggested as far as veges. So ended up with adding extra lime juice in marinade and about a pound of shrimp, along with a couple pinches of red pepper flakes. Let it sit at least an hour,let onions quick fry for a min then added 1 slided carrot,small chopped broccoli crown,1diced potato, 1- 1/2 diced red pepper, added the marinated fish and shrimp, then the tomatos along with a couple diced fresh. So very flavorful, my husband and grown son raved. Will absolutely do this 1 again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Fabulous! Since I am allergic to coconut, I used sit milk instead and that worked out really well. I reduced the amout of bell peppers to 1 red pepper and 1/2 yellow (for am amount for 3). The stew was flavorful and spicy, and I am a fan of the way the tilaoia flaked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I am Brazilian and I have been trying to find an "american version" of the muqueca "fish/ sea food stew " to prepare for my hubby for a while. I was over excited when I saw this recipe here. I changed a few things though, I used 10 oz of salmon fillets instead since it was all the fish I had and a sea food combination mix of squid, mussel and shrimp. I also used 3 peppers instead of 4, one green, one yellow and one red and last but not least, I used parsley instead of cilantro. Needless to say it turned out delicious! My husband doesn't even like sea food but he LOVED this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I'm hard to please, but this simplified recipe is a winner. Doesn't take much time to prepare and cook, and the hearty mixture is truly delicious. I didn't make any changes to the recipe;next time I'd like to add potatoes. My partner is from Brazil and after eating this plate, he posted on facebook the picture of the dish and a rating of 10/10! Enjoy guys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This is a really good stew. The only change I made was that I used Spice Island's Spicy curry powder instead of cumin, I know that takes away the Brazilian aspect but I love it with coconut milk. I marinated the fish for about an hour while I cooked the onions and bell pepper ( I used sweet baby bell peppers), then added spicy diced tomatoes and coconut milk ( I used 2 cans of milk) I boiled that until the flavors started coming together and added a little water just because I love lots of broth. I then added the fish and let it simmer, adding a little more salt and curry powder. My sister who hates fish in any kind of soups said this was very good and would eat it again!! Thank you for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zuly
Home Town: Panama City, Panama Province, Panama
Living In: Moravia, San Jose , Costa Rica
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Very good stuff! I might try Thai basil next time instead of cilantro. I added some hot sauce at the end. A little bit of fish or oyster sauce is good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sexy Fish Stew

Make a simple, delicious white fish stew with leeks, fennel, and potatoes.

Fish Chowder

The fishermen of Bodega Bay shared this 5-star chowder recipe.

Brazilian Feijoada

See how to make a flavorful black bean, bacon, and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States