Brazilian Fish Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This stew is so good and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Super easy to make. Yummy yummy yummy. My hubby loved it and so did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Easy, healthy, and relatively quick. I fell in love with it the first time I tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lostinthezoo
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
The recipe calls for a lot of pepper...a little much for my taste, other than that it is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
It was a very nice change. We eat a lot of tilapia and it is easy to get in a rut of fixing the same menu all the time. I agree with others that 4 bell peppers would have been too much. I did add some crushed red peppers, but it could have used a little more. I was apprehensive about this being too sweet, but it was just right. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Yummy. LOVED the broth flavor-the lime really added a nice flavor. Too many peppers. Maybe I would try it with some white beans and less peppers next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb Forrence Worth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
After reading the reviews, I added some mushrooms and used 3 peppers instead of 4. Also, I used fire roasted tomatoes and I added a fresh jalapeno with the seeds for a kick. I'm not a fan of coconut milk so opted for 2% evaporated milk instead (2 cans). Overall, I really enjoyed it! I didn't find that I needed to add any additional seasonings either which is rare for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I cut the peppers in half and doubled the lime. Still, this was good but was missing something to me. Some mango hot sauce fixed it right up. Very good over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I made this before and followed the recipe exactly without all of the peppers (just one red pepper).It turned out ok,well this time i used light coconut milk and 2 cups of chicken broth just to make it soupier.I made the mistake of using curry instead of cumin but it came out just as good,if not better.Just too spicy for our little ones,but when i make this only my husband and I enjoy it anyway so..overall this is a keeper and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique1977

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cassatt, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Absolutely amazing. I've done this a couple of times and I am poor at following recipes. When I followed this exactly I ended up with a superb meal. In the past I've ruined it by over measuring the fresh lime juice. When I followed the amount used in the recipe it made all the difference in the world. Love this meal and am interested to see if it freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by niftytoo
Home Town: Rifle, Colorado, USA
Living In: Glenwood Springs, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sexy Fish Stew

Make a simple, delicious white fish stew with leeks, fennel, and potatoes.

Fish Chowder

The fishermen of Bodega Bay shared this 5-star chowder recipe.

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States