Brazilian Fish Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Everyone liked it, but our Brazilian exchange student doesn't believe it's like any fish stew she's eaten. I cut the peppers back to 2 as suggested - I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Friday Harbor, Washington, USA
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Awesome! This is a great low carb dish as is, but I had to add potatoes to make it hearty enough for my husband. Since I'm not a fan of tilapia, I used mahimahi instead. I also added extra garlic to the marinade and adjusted the flavor at the end with more lime juice and a bit of salt. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fall City, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Awesome! My husband and I love, love, love this. Definitely needs some Siracha for some kick, but we just each add our own. I use a little less peppers and onions, but really no changes are necessary. I add just a little extra lime juice too. Highly recommended, you must make this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This dish was very tasty. I modified it a bit adding slice potatoes and carrots. I satayed these vegetables with the onions and red pepper. I also reduced the amount of red peppers to one and added 28 oz. of diced tomatoes. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Incredible. So simple to make. So wonderful and fresh to serve to friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gretcheepoo
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
My husband & I enjoyed this dish. I did marinate my fish overnight which I believe helped add more flavor to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gretcheepoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
As is, this would be "pepper" stew with some fish for flavoring. Agree with what the others say, 1-2 peppers at most. Other than that this is a very easy and tasty recipe. I like peppers and used one red and one yellow but think I'll probably go with just one whole pepper if I cook it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Yum, yum, yum! The flavor was so good; very Thai-like! Hubby would prefer it a little spicier, but it's easy enough to add a little Thai chili sauce when it's served. I only used 1-1/4 red bell pepper, and that was plenty. I thought the tilapia was fine; it did break up when cooking, but that's okay. This would be great with chicken or shrimp also. The colors were so pretty in this dish, the presentation was beautiful! I served with tortillas this time because I didn't know how juicy it would be, but will use rice next time. Thanks for a great, easy, wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This is such a great recipe! I highly recommend it. It's ridiculously simple and DELICIOUS. When I made it, I was skeptical that something so simple would be so fabulous. I was pleasantly surprised, and everyone was very impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hannahb94

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Really yummy! I was looking for a tilapia recipe and happy to find this one since I wanted something a little different. I was a little nervous about the spice but I guess the coconut milk cuts it because it was not spicy at all. I used a mix of colored peppers because I had them frozen and it was only about 2. I also cut the onion to 1. I served this with jasmine rice and like I said...YUMMY!!! It's the kind of dish when you taste, you can't wait to eat again...leftovers here I come. BTW, it will make your house smell great and the smell will linger for hours after. Thus the desire for leftovers...you may want to make double!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sexy Fish Stew

Make a simple, delicious white fish stew with leeks, fennel, and potatoes.

Fish Chowder

The fishermen of Bodega Bay shared this 5-star chowder recipe.

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States