Brazilian Fish Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
A very delicious recipe. It also works well with shrimp or chicken instead of fish. I also reduced the onion to one and the bell pepper to one. MMM. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Flo-rida
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Made it according to recipe and it was delicious My Son in Law is from Brazil and can't wait to have them over and see what he thinks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flo-rida

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Most excellent!! We added 1 1/2 teaspoons of red curry powder and it was off the charts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I reduced the cumin and only marinated about half an hour. Flavor was very mild, but I enjoyed it. Partner did not...totally my fault...was too bland for him. Next time will use full amount of spices, and marinate one hour. It's hard to find the heat level we will both enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Wonderful! Has a Thai flavor. I customized it a bit. I used a combo of several fish; leeks instead of onions; added broccoli and zuccini (we like more veggies); used fresh tomatoes instead of canned; and used a small 12-ounce can of coconut milk. It was great! Next time, I'll add red pepper flakes to make it a bit spicier, and will also add more veggies to increase its health quotient. I bet it will also be great with other seafood. Very easy to make, hard to go wrong, and easily customizable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This recipe was simple and delicious. I used Redfish which is thick and difficult to work with but, it was worth it. The flavor of this recipe was like a Middle Eastern Korma.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Duncan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlingen, Texas, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Delicious AS WRITTEN! Love the mild flavor of the tilapia and added four fillets whole and they broke up into nice chunks on their own. Also, used a half of a large yellow onion and a bag of Trader Joe's frozen diced mixed peppers (yellow, red & green)! Wish I had leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer C.
Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
only changes I made were less green pepper (didn't have 4 and that seemed like a lot anyway/2 was enough) and I did add some shrimp and clams for a seafood chowder. We like tilapia/I used it as written and did everything in the the crockpot for the day. I was kinda afraid 1TB of cumin would overpower the delicate fish but it did not. I also tossed in a shot (about 2TB) of Sherry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This was so delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Boy did I enjoy this!!!! A lot of reviews said this recipe was bland, but you have to season to taste with all recipes. Start with the base and add to it. Tilapia is a great choice especially if you can't stand the fishiness of salmon. I used regular milk instead of coconut milk, but I might try it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sexy Fish Stew

Make a simple, delicious white fish stew with leeks, fennel, and potatoes.

Fish Chowder

The fishermen of Bodega Bay shared this 5-star chowder recipe.

Brazilian Feijoada

See how to make a flavorful black bean, bacon, and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States