Brazilian Fish Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I cut back to 3 bell peppers ( 2grren and 1 red) and next time will serve over rice. A tasty dish which I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Made this for my parents for Good Friday, they loved it. It was a little too sweet for me but still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Humble, Texas, USA
Living In: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
The hubs was skeptical about a "fish stew," but he was shocked at how much he liked it! The only thing I didn't follow exactly was the tomatoes--I thought I had them, but I didn't so I used a small jar of tomatoe sauce. It was nom nom! Oh, and I used Swai fish instead of tilapia, because they're supposedly very similar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Revisions: - 2 Yellow Bell Peppers - 2 (14.5 oz) cans Diced Tomatoes - 1/2 tsp curry DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
This is a stew that my husband loved! I only used one pepper and just a handful of cilantro, but added some cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I LOVED this recipe!! The only real changes I made was that I used one green and one red pepper instead of the 4. Past that, I followed it exactly, and boy was I surprised! Served over rice, one bowl was deliciously filling. And it's so simple to add or remove things based on your own tastes. Can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Very good. I was a little concerned that the spices might be overpowering, but it turned out very flavorful without being too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scott Depot, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Delicious. My toddler, husband, and I all enjoyed it. I'm surprised there's any left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Fabulous!!! I did decrease the bell pepper and put in a can of tomatoes with green chiles with liquid, most other ingredients the same. What a great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Hertford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I was looking for something new to do with fish. I am so glad I found this recipe. My family loved it. I used one less green pepper and a little more salt. It was wonderful. Thank you BellevueMama.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Belvoir, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sexy Fish Stew

Make a simple, delicious white fish stew with leeks, fennel, and potatoes.

Make-Ahead Slow Cooker Beef Stew

See how to make a flavorful beef stew with vegetables in a slow-cooker.

Fish Chowder

The fishermen of Bodega Bay shared this 5-star chowder recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States