Brazilian Fish Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
The hubs was skeptical about a "fish stew," but he was shocked at how much he liked it! The only thing I didn't follow exactly was the tomatoes--I thought I had them, but I didn't so I used a small jar of tomatoe sauce. It was nom nom! Oh, and I used Swai fish instead of tilapia, because they're supposedly very similar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Revisions: - 2 Yellow Bell Peppers - 2 (14.5 oz) cans Diced Tomatoes - 1/2 tsp curry DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
This is a stew that my husband loved! I only used one pepper and just a handful of cilantro, but added some cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I LOVED this recipe!! The only real changes I made was that I used one green and one red pepper instead of the 4. Past that, I followed it exactly, and boy was I surprised! Served over rice, one bowl was deliciously filling. And it's so simple to add or remove things based on your own tastes. Can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Very good. I was a little concerned that the spices might be overpowering, but it turned out very flavorful without being too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scott Depot, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Delicious. My toddler, husband, and I all enjoyed it. I'm surprised there's any left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Fabulous!!! I did decrease the bell pepper and put in a can of tomatoes with green chiles with liquid, most other ingredients the same. What a great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Hertford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I was looking for something new to do with fish. I am so glad I found this recipe. My family loved it. I used one less green pepper and a little more salt. It was wonderful. Thank you BellevueMama.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Belvoir, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
very delicious and very easy to make! i used light coconut milk to make this a lighter dish. and i added zucchini and mushroom to the top of the layers. hubby loves it, i love it! definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Montana
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Great recipe. I tweaked a little. I added more paprika & cumin, some fresh ginger & instead of canned tomatoes, i put in about 5 fresh tomatoes. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Montana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

Displaying results 111-120 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sexy Fish Stew

Make a simple, delicious white fish stew with leeks, fennel, and potatoes.

Make-Ahead Slow Cooker Beef Stew

See how to make a flavorful beef stew with vegetables in a slow-cooker.

Fish Chowder

The fishermen of Bodega Bay shared this 5-star chowder recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States