Brazilian Fish Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This is such a great recipe! I highly recommend it. It's ridiculously simple and DELICIOUS. When I made it, I was skeptical that something so simple would be so fabulous. I was pleasantly surprised, and everyone was very impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hannahb94

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Really yummy! I was looking for a tilapia recipe and happy to find this one since I wanted something a little different. I was a little nervous about the spice but I guess the coconut milk cuts it because it was not spicy at all. I used a mix of colored peppers because I had them frozen and it was only about 2. I also cut the onion to 1. I served this with jasmine rice and like I said...YUMMY!!! It's the kind of dish when you taste, you can't wait to eat again...leftovers here I come. BTW, it will make your house smell great and the smell will linger for hours after. Thus the desire for leftovers...you may want to make double!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Everyone loved this. All I heard was" Yummmm.... " as they were eating. Even the 7 and 5 year olds ate it up. We ate it with bread to soak up all of the juices. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Even my wife, who is pretty picky when it comes to fish, loves this recipe. I didn't have cumin so I substituted cumin seed and didn't have cilantro so I substituted mixed spring greens. It turned out great but I think it could be even better with the cilantro and cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I was surprised by just how good this turned out. Everyone in my family loved it, including my 20 month old (he had 3 bowls). After reading some of the other reviews, I decided to use only 2 peppers and I think this number is just right. It was a quick weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SIOCHANLEAT82

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This was great. I was doubling the recipe and had only 1 can of coconut milk so had to use 1 can of evaporated milk and it still turned out great. Next time I will try 1 can of fat free milk to lower the fat. I also had a smoked paprika that made a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I'm stumped as to what to serve with this as I go on a no starchy carb diet (so NO RICE). Suggestions? I haven't made it yet but have to give it stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This was just plain good. I was looking for a way to use up some tilapia. Had a can of coconut milk that I bought by accident (needed CREAM of coconut for Pina Coladas) and the result was actually really good. I'd make it again - next time I buy the wrong stuff for my Pina Coladas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
A very delicious recipe. It also works well with shrimp or chicken instead of fish. I also reduced the onion to one and the bell pepper to one. MMM. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Flo-rida
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Made it according to recipe and it was delicious My Son in Law is from Brazil and can't wait to have them over and see what he thinks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flo-rida

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sexy Fish Stew

Make a simple, delicious white fish stew with leeks, fennel, and potatoes.

Fish Chowder

The fishermen of Bodega Bay shared this 5-star chowder recipe.

Brazilian Feijoada

See how to make a flavorful black bean, bacon, and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States