Brazilian Fish Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by Montana
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Great recipe. I tweaked a little. I added more paprika & cumin, some fresh ginger & instead of canned tomatoes, i put in about 5 fresh tomatoes. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Montana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Great stew! Thumbs up from the whole family! I used cod, but next time will try salmon. I also will cut the peppers into smaller pieces instead of whole strips. Delish and easy! (I used two red peppers instead of four.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
I absolutely love the different flavor to this recipe! Instead of tilapia, I use shrimp and clams in clam juice and I also add sliced mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Everyone liked it, but our Brazilian exchange student doesn't believe it's like any fish stew she's eaten. I cut the peppers back to 2 as suggested - I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Friday Harbor, Washington, USA
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Awesome! This is a great low carb dish as is, but I had to add potatoes to make it hearty enough for my husband. Since I'm not a fan of tilapia, I used mahimahi instead. I also added extra garlic to the marinade and adjusted the flavor at the end with more lime juice and a bit of salt. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fall City, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Awesome! My husband and I love, love, love this. Definitely needs some Siracha for some kick, but we just each add our own. I use a little less peppers and onions, but really no changes are necessary. I add just a little extra lime juice too. Highly recommended, you must make this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This dish was very tasty. I modified it a bit adding slice potatoes and carrots. I satayed these vegetables with the onions and red pepper. I also reduced the amount of red peppers to one and added 28 oz. of diced tomatoes. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Incredible. So simple to make. So wonderful and fresh to serve to friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gretcheepoo
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
My husband & I enjoyed this dish. I did marinate my fish overnight which I believe helped add more flavor to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gretcheepoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
As is, this would be "pepper" stew with some fish for flavoring. Agree with what the others say, 1-2 peppers at most. Other than that this is a very easy and tasty recipe. I like peppers and used one red and one yellow but think I'll probably go with just one whole pepper if I cook it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sexy Fish Stew

Make a simple, delicious white fish stew with leeks, fennel, and potatoes.

Fish Chowder

The fishermen of Bodega Bay shared this 5-star chowder recipe.

Brazilian Feijoada

See how to make a flavorful black bean, bacon, and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States