Brazilian Chicken with Coconut Milk Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
made this one for my boyfriend and he absolutely loved it!combined with rice,this dish is very similar to curry dishes.love the coconut milk and tomato sauce.also turns out good when you combine similar spices you might have at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2003
This was a very simple, spicy chicken dish that my wife and I both really enjoyed. Without question a 5 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2003
With the exotic ingredients that made up this recipe, I was expecting a much more flavorful meal. I was very disappointed in the bland flavor of the sauce. The chicken was good, and very spicy, although I added a tiny bit more cayenne. I probably will never cook this again, as I have found MANY recipes on this website that are much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2004
Though this dish takes a little time to prepare, it is AMAZING. Spicy and delicious with the coconut milk. Add a little rice on the side and your guests will gobble this up. It's my favorite recipe I've found on this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Issaquah, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
Excellent flavor! The flavor was even magnified when I had it as leftovers. After reading the other reviews I decided to use 1/2 of the coconut milk. This gave it more of a sauce. I feel it would be too soupy and water-down the flavor if I used what was recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
My husband & I made this last night after a long day at work. It was quick and easy to make and tasted delicious. I will be making this again, I even had the leftovers for lunch today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2004
was good. very spicy. i cut the chicken into bite size peices and put over rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2004
This was really good. Would definately make again. Served over brown rice and even picky husband thought it was good. I'm emailing it to my son, so he can fix it for his girlfriend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
Didn't like this at all. I did use lite coconut milk, but it has the same flavor as regular coconut milk. I also did not garnish with the parsley since my husband and I are not fond of parsley. The chicken itself was too spicy, and we like hot, and the sauce was bland at best. With all the wonderful ingredients in this I expected MUCH better. Will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
There wasn't really anything "wrong" with his recipe -- came out tender, etc. Flavor tasted very ethnic, and I liked that actually. However, sauce was too spicy for our taste, and frankly, coconut-milk sauces always are too thin for me. Guess I will have too start using thickeners for recipes using this ingredient, as I appreciate the subtle coconut flavor! If I were to make this again, I would tone down the jalapeno, cayenne, maybe cumin. Sorry 'bout that....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Coconut Chicken

See how to make quick-and-easy curried chicken.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States