Brazilian Chicken with Coconut Milk Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
This could possibly be the tastiest dish I've cooked in over 10 years. I substituted the Jalapeno with red dry peppers, kind of like Thai peppers and it gave it the nicest touch. I added a cup of mushrooms as well to give it a nice balance and wowwwwwwwwwwww!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Just ok....the chicken had great flavor, but the sauce was very bland, I even added fresh basil and fresh parsley. I used canned tomatoes drained. Maybe more garlic would have helped. I let the chicken simmer for about 10-15 minutes also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
We really liked this recipe. I might add less cayenne next time, but that is a personal choice. Taste was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
I like the strong spices in this dish and the coconut milk complementing them. Very simple but yet tasty dish that is good enough for company! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
This was the first thing I have made since starting to be a serious cook that my husband had more of! He kept saying "Go# Dam&" and rated it a 9.8... prior to this my highest was 8.2 :) I did it to a T except used a can of drained diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 932ninja

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
This dish was so delicious!! I will definitely make this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Loved this recipe! I omitted the tomatoes and added fresh cilantro at the end! Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This recipe was really good. It's not hurting in flavor in anyway. I used canned diced tomatoes (not drained) and reudced that. I agree with some other reviewers that the sauce was really bland. I think next time I will try real coconut milk, not lite. I added sugar and salt to taste in order to enhance the flavor of the sauce. Also, the salt and pepper in the chicken seasoning is very important. I found it too be a little spicy, but definately not intolerable. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
1000 stars if you've got them! served over rice and I wanted to eat it all myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
We really enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ardys

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spring Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Curried Coconut Chicken

See how to make quick-and-easy curried chicken.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States