Brazilian Chicken with Coconut Milk Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This was a different flavor than we are used to... it was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Excellent recipe; great flavor combinations. Husband gives this two thumbs up and will be a regular in our rotation! Try it, you won't be sorry; just adjust the spices to your taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This was very, very good. I couldn't follow exactly just because my family doesn't like spicy so I left out the jalapeno and only put a sprinkle of cayenne. We did use a can of diced tomatoes instead of the tomatoes just because I didn't have fresh tomatoes on hand. I could just make the tomato coconut sauce as a soup it was so good. I plan to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
This was absolutely delicious!! I used 8 chicken thighs instead of breasts, just due to personal preference. I had to add a half teaspoon more of each spice to make enough rub to coat the chicken. Really make sure to really get that rub on all areas of the chicken as it's just amazing with a perfect amount of heat. I made exactly as written, only adding about 4-5 good grinds of sea salt to the sauce as it warmed. I served over basmati rice and everyone just loved it. The best part is that this was a very easy recipe, especially for such excellent results. I know I'll be making this again and again because it's truly the type of dish that has that crave-ability factor. Thank you so much for sharing the recipe, Mylin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Super yummy. I did not have turmeric but it didn't seem to make difference. I served it over basmati rice. I also used canned tomatoes, and cut the chicken up to bite size pieces. I would use less coconut milk next time. Too much sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Gibbons

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
This was so delicious. I used boneless chicken thighs cubed instead of chicken breast. Followed all ingredients, and served over steamed white rice. My family loved it. Definitely a keeper n making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Tastes like curry to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Demerara-Mahaica, Guyana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
The first attempt of the recipe was quite bland. However with a few adjustments it can be great. I added a can of Rotel instead of fresh tomatoes and half a cup of cream of coconut instead of coconut milk. I also added some curry powder and garlic chile seasoning. I cook the chicken alone for about 20 mins then added rotel to finish. It was perfect heat with a hint of sweet coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Brundidge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This went over well for dinner. It was is a "keeper" recipe. Thank you for the suggestions. I did sub the parsley for cilantro. I also halved the cayenne because I was afraid it would be too spicy for me (it was perfect for me), but for my husband I could have used the whole teaspoon. I sprinkled more salt on at the dinner table to taste. It is very similar to curry dishes. I can see how it might be bland, but I am hoping it's better the second day when all the flavors have had a chance to meld together. Regardless it's a dish worth serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Curried Coconut Chicken

See how to make quick-and-easy curried chicken.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Coconut Milk Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make corned beef, Thai-style, with coconut milk and curry paste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States