Brazilian Chicken with Coconut Milk Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I just thought it was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karla M.
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This was my first time using coconut milk in a savory dish. Good recipe, i seasoned chicken w/ sea salt, black & garlic powder before I added other spices. Next time, I would add a little more cayenne b/c i didn't have any jalapeno on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karla M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I used a green bell pepper instead of the jalapeno and we really enjoyed it. Served with Brazilian white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
The sauce on this dish is awesome. I made some changes. I didn't use chicken, used coconut oil instead of olive oil, and cilantro instead of parsley. Instead of chicken, I sauteed red bell pepper, carrots, and cabbage. I used 2 cans of coconut milk. Once the sauce was finished, I spooned it over already cooked chicken. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This was really good. Nice way to change things up from the munndane chicken to something very flavorful and different. My husband said it tasted like a taco. I used canned dieced tomatoes, and canned diced green chiles. I liet the chicken simmer in the sauce for about 20 minutes . I served it with brown rice and fried plantains. Very tasty! I just wish it had more of a coconut flavor, but everything I've ever made with coconut milk doesn'tactually taste like coconuts so I didn't deduct from that. I think next time I will try basil instead of parsley as a reviewer had mentioned. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
This recipe needs some love. First off, it is not that spicy. When cooking jalapenos, they lose the majority of their spiciness so that does not add much flavor. I would double, or triple the amount of spices, salt and pepper asked for, add some fresh herbs if you have them(we used chives, sage, and lavender but mint may be interesting), a bit of honey is helpful as well and I would recommend using nonlight coconut milk. It is a promising dish that I hope to perfect in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This was SO good. My modifications: -2 tsp. garam masala subbed for cayenne and coriander in spice rub. -dredged the chicken in flour after rubbing with salt, pepper, and spices, before sauteeing -omitted jalapenos -omitted fresh ginger (but I'll use it next time, just didn't have any on hand) -used whole coconut milk, 'cause I'm crazy like that -used chopped fresh basil per another reviewer, and it was fantastic. -also diced the chicken and added it to the sauce, then simmered it all for about 20 minutes. Added a little extra salt to taste. The flour-dredging helped thicken up the sauce a little, too. My husband, 5yo, and 3yo devoured this. So did I! Garnished with flake coconut and chopped cashews. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Loved it, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
It was o, it was kinda bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahSmile
Home Town: Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Curried Coconut Chicken

See how to make quick-and-easy curried chicken.

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States