Brazilian Chicken with Coconut Milk Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Loved this recipe! I omitted the tomatoes and added fresh cilantro at the end! Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This recipe was really good. It's not hurting in flavor in anyway. I used canned diced tomatoes (not drained) and reudced that. I agree with some other reviewers that the sauce was really bland. I think next time I will try real coconut milk, not lite. I added sugar and salt to taste in order to enhance the flavor of the sauce. Also, the salt and pepper in the chicken seasoning is very important. I found it too be a little spicy, but definately not intolerable. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
1000 stars if you've got them! served over rice and I wanted to eat it all myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
We really enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ardys

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spring Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jasmine
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
so yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Essex, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
good, i was told i tasted like awesome peanut sauce. i added pepper flakes and fish sauce to make if more 'thai-style' and i used rice noodles. also added veggies: broc, cauliflower, bell peppers, carrots, zucchini. pretty darn good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oomingmak

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I LOVED this! Had it tonight over rice cooked in chicken broth and it was phenom! I had no peppers and no fresh tomato, so I used Rotel, drained, in place of it. Used dried ginger because I didn't have fresh... And looking at the recipe, I'm just now realizing that I forgot the parsley! Oh well, I'll use it next time, and there WILL be a next time. This was pretty spicy, but nicely balanced by the flavor of the coconut milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Good. I will make again with some adjustments. I think basil might be a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Meh. Chicken was great, put it on rice. Would definitely make that again. I used chili powder instead of cayenne pepper. The sauce was just odd. My husband said he liked it, but it looked awful to me. There's WAY too much coconut milk....I only used about a cup. And used diced tomatoes. It was really spicy as well. I doubt I'll make the sauce again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Curried Coconut Chicken

See how to make quick-and-easy curried chicken.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States