Brazilian Chicken with Coconut Milk Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Loved it. Try to make it when I can. I chop the chicken into bite size pieces and cook it like that with a heavier hand on the seasonings. Absolutely love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
We love,love,love this recipe!! We sub ancho & chipotle chile powder (1/2 tsp total) for the cayenne. We also use a little adobo seasoning (1/4 -1/2 tsp) . We serve it over a baked brown rice (Alton Browns recipe) .. Freaking delicious ! We also have made this using chicken thighs, I highly recommend :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Added chicken boullion cube, without it would but not very flavourfull. Otherwise DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simone Poyhia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Made this for dinner tonight and we both loved it! I used canned diced tomatoes but other than that followed the recipe to a tee. The chicken was a little spicer than we normally like but the sauce helped to cool the dish down so I will make it the same again next time. Hubby says definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Easy and quick. I kept out the cayenne as I have kids thAt don't like spicy. I put chilli peppers on my own plate after. Office mates are raving about it and the smell!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
This is my husband's favorite dish! I skip the olive oil and throw everything in the slow cooker. I use full-fat coconut milk (trust me, your tongue wants the thick stuff!) and chicken thighs instead of breast. Served with rice and sauteed greens, this makes an outstanding meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Odd combination of heat and lack of seasoning. Everyone ate it but didn't necessarily enjoy it. Will look elsewhere for a good recipe with coconut milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
WOW!! This was great!! Delicious!! Great texture, flavor and this dish has been added to my list of meals to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
I've made this three times now. The first time I didn't have any cayenne pepper, and so I used paprika instead. I cooked everything together all at once, and I added some butter (for the tomatoes), chicken broth, and Backy Eddy spice. I let it simmer with the lid partially off to reduce and thicken the liquid. It turned out great, and was very tasty! The second time I made it, it wasn't as good because I cooked the stuff separately like the recipe says, and I ended up adding the same extra ingredients I did the first time. The third time, I had the cayenne pepper. I tripled the recipe and made it in my slow cooker, after browning the chicken, rubbed with the spices, in coconut oil. Three teaspoons of cayenne pepper was way too much, and it wrecked the whole thing, as it was so hot that I couldn't eat it. I just made it yesterday, and if anyone has any ideas on how to get rid of the hotness from the cayenne pepper, I may be able to salvage it. That's the first and last time I will use cayenne pepper in a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnedosa, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I'm doing a Pinterest week making all my pins, This one is a keeper, I made it as is because I just hate when someone makes something of mine and changes the recipe and blames me for it. LOVE IT LOVE IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Curried Coconut Chicken

See how to make quick-and-easy curried chicken.

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States