Brazilian Chicken with Coconut Milk Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I'm doing a Pinterest week making all my pins, This one is a keeper, I made it as is because I just hate when someone makes something of mine and changes the recipe and blames me for it. LOVE IT LOVE IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Having made this a couple times now, its official, I like it. Of course having lived in Brazil, that tempts me to get a little tropical taste now and then. A real brazillian would serve this over rice as I did, and its not too bad. My kids were a little hesitant, but for the most part it won them over. I substituted roasted anaheims for Jalapeno peppers and in absense of fresh ginger, used a little powdered and worked out great too. Good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allan Klingler

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
I make a very little change. I served with pasta and it was great! No ginger and without coconut milk but with chicken soup powder with boiling water and was extraordinaire tasty. I don't use cayenne pepper, my wife don't love hot. She is hot along.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Golan Jacob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Great flavor. My better looking half doesn't eat curry, I do. Though this is not curry it's as close as I get to have at home. She liked it, I loved it. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrdavidc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I just made this for the first time and we loved it! I cut back on the cayenne pepper like the other reviews advised. I used 8 boneless skinless chicken thighs and remembered to season the chicken with salt and pepper before rubbing the other spices on. I let the chicken sit with the spice rub for 2 hours in the fridge before browning it. I also sprinkled a little salt and pepper on the onion, tomato mixture while that was cooking. After adding the coconut milk, I placed the chicken back in the sauce and let simmer for about 10 minutes. We had it over white rice and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Very good . ..but spicy, and I left out almost all of the cayenne--just put in about 1/8 of a teaspoon. We can be weird about tomatoes in sauces that are not spaghetti, so I just left them out and used red pepper instead--made for a nice slight crunch and flavor. This is a very pretty dish and was lovely over rice. I'd cut back on the spice for our household, though. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Very spicy, but good. I served it over brown rice and used canned diced tomatoes instead of fresh. I also let the chicken simmer in the coconut milk sauce for about 10-15 min. before I served it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
this has become the most asked for meal by my 10 year old son. He even helps to make it! I don't use as much cayenne as the recipe states as it was a bit too spicy for the kids with the full amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
We really loved this, but I must say, it's an Indian curry, not a South American anything. It did have a bit of a kick to it, so if you can't handle heat, cut back on the cayenne pepper. Serving it with rice really tamed it down. I also thought it served more than 4. We cut the chicken into 1 inch chunks and then divided it into 6 servings and found it to be very filling (with rice). Next time I think I will try using regular coconut milk to get a bit more coconut flavor, and maybe topping it with toasted coconut flakes. And there will definitely be a next time. This was delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
made it mostly as written except used canned diced tomatoes and took a meat mallet to the chicken breasts and flattened them. We'll be having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Curried Coconut Chicken

See how to make quick-and-easy curried chicken.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Coconut Milk Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make corned beef, Thai-style, with coconut milk and curry paste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States