Brazilian Chicken with Coconut Milk Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Super yummy. I did not have turmeric but it didn't seem to make difference. I served it over basmati rice. I also used canned tomatoes, and cut the chicken up to bite size pieces. I would use less coconut milk next time. Too much sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Gibbons

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
This was so delicious. I used boneless chicken thighs cubed instead of chicken breast. Followed all ingredients, and served over steamed white rice. My family loved it. Definitely a keeper n making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Tastes like curry to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Demerara-Mahaica, Guyana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
The first attempt of the recipe was quite bland. However with a few adjustments it can be great. I added a can of Rotel instead of fresh tomatoes and half a cup of cream of coconut instead of coconut milk. I also added some curry powder and garlic chile seasoning. I cook the chicken alone for about 20 mins then added rotel to finish. It was perfect heat with a hint of sweet coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Brundidge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This went over well for dinner. It was is a "keeper" recipe. Thank you for the suggestions. I did sub the parsley for cilantro. I also halved the cayenne because I was afraid it would be too spicy for me (it was perfect for me), but for my husband I could have used the whole teaspoon. I sprinkled more salt on at the dinner table to taste. It is very similar to curry dishes. I can see how it might be bland, but I am hoping it's better the second day when all the flavors have had a chance to meld together. Regardless it's a dish worth serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I am not one to like salty foods, but this needed an added dose to up the from bland to delicious. The heat is there, flavor is almost there, easy to prepare, so it will go on my fav list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Loved it. Try to make it when I can. I chop the chicken into bite size pieces and cook it like that with a heavier hand on the seasonings. Absolutely love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
We love,love,love this recipe!! We sub ancho & chipotle chile powder (1/2 tsp total) for the cayenne. We also use a little adobo seasoning (1/4 -1/2 tsp) . We serve it over a baked brown rice (Alton Browns recipe) .. Freaking delicious ! We also have made this using chicken thighs, I highly recommend :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Added chicken boullion cube, without it would but not very flavourfull. Otherwise DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simone Poyhia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Curried Coconut Chicken

See how to make quick-and-easy curried chicken.

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States