Brazilian Chicken with Coconut Milk Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
This was absoutley yummy! The only thing I could suggest is add some of the chicken rub seasoning into the coconut milk mixture. It gives it a more flavorful taste. I also served it over basmati rice. Next time I am adding pottatoes to make it last a little bit longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
The chicken was very good but the sauce...a little too runny in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
We quite liked this dish, but it was a bit of work, and the kitchen smelled like this dish for a few days after. Nevertheless, we enjoyed it. Nice recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceyAnnA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I did not have all the spices listed but it was still great! Even the kids (ages 2, 4 and 6) loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coralee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I use canned tomates instead of the fresh... tomaotes w/ jalapenos.. this is better than I was trying to match from a hotel buffet on the beach on our cruise to Brazil. My friends always request that I make this for them.. I used dried parsley often.. just as good flavor as the fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
It was good but I've had better. I can't imagine using a whole tsp of cayenne. I barely used 1/4 tsp and it had just the right kick. I would make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smartyounglady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Excellent! Spicy and sweet at the same time. I did everything as per the recipe and it turned out beautifully. The only thing I would try next time, is baking the chicken instead of pan frying. I found the chicken to be slightly dry and baking would ensure a juicier result. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I was looking for a recipe with coconut milk because I've never cooked with it before. I'm so glad I found and used this recipe. It was very easy and very delicious; I kept going to the pot to taste the sauce. I couldn't improve the seasoning but I kept tasting it anyway! My husband is lactose intolerant so he wouldn't eat it on the first day so I explained the differences between coconut milk and dairy. He tried it on the second day and loved it. Now he's asking me to make it again! LOL I served it with basmati rice; a delicious combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
It was pretty good the first time around, but the leftovers were fantastic! I think the spices really melded together after sitting in the fridge overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I just finished making this tasty and pretty simple dish. You're right, the house was filled with fragrant cumin and onion aromas. The tomatoes gives the sauce a very nice finish. I would add salt to the coconut milk sauce as well. I added two additional cloves of garlic - love the stuff. Just enough bite from the jalapenos. Sliced the chicken once finished so it would be easier to eat. Served it over Calrose rice. Yummmm yum. I will add plantains as a side for it next time. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Gela

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Coconut Chicken

See how to make quick-and-easy curried chicken.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States