Brazilian Cheese Bread (Pao de Queijo) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariko
Living In: Hamamatsu, Shizuoka, Japan
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
The taste was certainly close to authentic ergo a bit buttery. Mine flattened as soon as they began cooking even though they started out as balls. Will keep looking for a recipe that doesn't flatten and would certainly use much less butter in this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
They were dripping with butter and they looked different and were all bumpy and deformed, not round and smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
You have to make some adjustments to this recipe if you want the dough to come our correctly. I experimented and researched other recipes and I increased the flour to 2 cups plus 1/3 cup and 1tbsp. After letting it sit I added the cheese and 1 egg at a time kneading the egg into the dough thoroughly each time. The dough is sticky so you will need to oil your hands before rolling into balls. I increased the cheese slightly also. They came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
That is a texture I've never had before...kind of cool, but my wife didn't like it. That said, these things didn't have much in terms of flavor going on. I did like dipping them in red pasta sauce though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JavaCakes
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Loved it. I had used butter instead of oil, and I feel as if it wouldn't have made a difference. Definitely going to make changes for the next time I make it, but great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This was so easy to make and my whole family, even my picky eaters, loved it. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Oh my goodness, these little cheese balls were out of this world! A friend was making Brazilian Fish Stew and I made these as a side dish. I followed the recipe exactly except I used garlic salt , so glad I found this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Sometimes it turns out and sometimes it doesn't
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Awesome cheesy bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States