Brazilian Cheese Bread (Pao de Queijo) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by dance_ballet
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2015
Very yummy. Added alot more cheese (nearly double haha!) I just realised I used tapioca starch instead of flour..not sure if that made my bread too gooey. But it still turned out yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarahbeth
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2015
I made some alterations according to my friends mums recipe in Brazil. I added one full clove of minced garlic (not sure about teaspoons of garlic) used only 1/3 cup of olive oil, and instead of 2/3 cup Parmesan she suggested 1/3 cup mozzarella and 1/3 Parmesan. Turned out just like I remembered eating when I was 19 and stayed in Brazil for a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarahbeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
Great recipe! I have been to Brazil many times and love this stuff. I followed the directions and it tasted great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
Perfections thank you. It is easier to mix the cheese and egg together prior to mixing with the tapioca mix. My Brazilian husband liked these better than from home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Omg! Delicious! No grains for me anymore, these little breads make life so much easier without grain! I LOVE this recipe and so does my daughter! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
I've adapted this to make an excellent gluten free pizza crust! I just add about 1/3 cup sorghum flour as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I loved it! My mom is Brazilian and I've always loved eating Pao de Queijo in Brazil, and this was the first time I've tried to make it. Maybe a tad too much garlic for me, but the texture was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
It was solid. Not sure I made it right. Substituted all-purpose flour in place of tapioca flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Yummy! i fell in love with these scrumptious rolls when we were in Brazil and was excited to find a recipe for them. I omitted the garlic like other reviewers and they turned out wonderfully. I also took them to a couple of potlucks and had everyone asking for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariko
Living In: Hamamatsu, Shizuoka, Japan

Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Chef John's Irish Soda Bread

Classic recipe for an Irish quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States