Brazilian Cheese Bread (Pao de Queijo) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2015
I've adapted this to make an excellent gluten free pizza crust! I just add about 1/3 cup sorghum flour as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I loved it! My mom is Brazilian and I've always loved eating Pao de Queijo in Brazil, and this was the first time I've tried to make it. Maybe a tad too much garlic for me, but the texture was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
It was solid. Not sure I made it right. Substituted all-purpose flour in place of tapioca flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Yummy! i fell in love with these scrumptious rolls when we were in Brazil and was excited to find a recipe for them. I omitted the garlic like other reviewers and they turned out wonderfully. I also took them to a couple of potlucks and had everyone asking for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariko
Living In: Hamamatsu, Shizuoka, Japan
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
The taste was certainly close to authentic ergo a bit buttery. Mine flattened as soon as they began cooking even though they started out as balls. Will keep looking for a recipe that doesn't flatten and would certainly use much less butter in this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
They were dripping with butter and they looked different and were all bumpy and deformed, not round and smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
You have to make some adjustments to this recipe if you want the dough to come our correctly. I experimented and researched other recipes and I increased the flour to 2 cups plus 1/3 cup and 1tbsp. After letting it sit I added the cheese and 1 egg at a time kneading the egg into the dough thoroughly each time. The dough is sticky so you will need to oil your hands before rolling into balls. I increased the cheese slightly also. They came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
That is a texture I've never had before...kind of cool, but my wife didn't like it. That said, these things didn't have much in terms of flavor going on. I did like dipping them in red pasta sauce though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JavaCakes
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Loved it. I had used butter instead of oil, and I feel as if it wouldn't have made a difference. Definitely going to make changes for the next time I make it, but great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Chef John's Irish Soda Bread

Classic recipe for an Irish quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States