Brazilian Black Bean Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Absolutely fabulous! Such an interesting mix of ingredients. I served it with some cornmeal biscuits, and we topped the stew with some Parmesan cheese. Hard to stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I'm American, my wife is Korean, my relatives are from Ireland and Germany, and this is the only dish I can make to please everyone in my family. It's great. I started adding beef broth and 1 tbl. cumin to kick it up a notch, and it works. I sometimes have to substitute Cilantro with Parsely to please my father in law, but it's just as good. I've made it with no mango (not in season) and it was great. Sometimes I use fresh tomatoes instead of cans (depending on what's in the house). I peel and seed 4 tomatoes for this serving size. That works either way. This seems to be a can't fail recipe no matter now you change it. Thank you for this. It's my family's favorite. :-) ^.^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I loved this. The only changes I made were to increase the chorizo to half a pound, used diced tomato with green chilies, and diced a jalapeno. It turned out too spicy for the kids but we thought it was great! Next time (and there will be a next time) I may increase both the chorizo and the ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
good, left out pepper red
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna McGuire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Unique in the best way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I can't rave enough about this recipe! Thank you for sharing it. I immediately passed it on to others. Awesome combination of flavors! Try it and you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Made this for dinner and my family loved it! I substituted low-fat chicken broth for the water cut out the salt, and added a lot of pepper. Serve with corn bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Delicious and easy. I used a 12oz. package of pork breakfast sausage, plus a tablespoon of chili powder to substitute the chorizo and ham. All other ingredients used as written. I'm a big fan of cilantro and mango. A great way to sweeten it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
love it! didn't use meat added a dash of cumin and pepper-yum! cilantro is a must
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Wow - I don't know what else to say to this recipe! It is fabulous. I was unsure about mango, chorizo, and sweet potatoes together, but it works! I cut the fat in this stew way down by using vegetarian chorizo. I'm certainly glad I found this recipe...it will be a regular meal in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Quick and Easy Black Bean Soup

See simple tricks for making super-easy black bean soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States